Old 07-26-2004, 12:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

carnival 2k5 slogan competition

hey I saw this on another site & thought you talented, creative imixers might wanna try this:

NCC Carnival 2K5 competition
Posted: Jul 20, 2004 1:42 pm
Source: Blue Wolf Media

Are you an imaginative and creative person who can come up with trendy slogans at the drop of a hat? Then why not participate in the National Carnival Commission’s Carnival 2005 Theme and Slogan competition?

This competition invites participants to arrive at a theme and a slogan for Carnival 2K5.

The theme should incorporate the main elements of Carnival, in particular Pan, Mas and Calypso, while the slogan, which sells the idea, should be short and crisp, not exceeding five words. Participants are also asked to enclose their rationale to support the submitted theme.

A cash prize of $2,000 will be awarded to the winning entry. The NCC has advised that the winning entry will become the property of the Commission to be used accordingly without any further financial consideration due to the winner.

The competition will be judged by a committee appointed by the NCC. The judges’ decision will be final.

Entries should reach the National Carnival Commission no later than Friday 30th July, 2004 and should include the name, address and contact numbers of the entrant. Entries may be submitted by either letter, fax (1-868-623-1391) or via email (nccmac@tstt.net.tt) and labelled as follows:

Theme and Slogan for Carnival 2005

The Chairman

National Carnival Commission

Queen’s Park Savannah

Queen’s Park West

Port-of-Spain.
Old 07-26-2004, 12:56 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 596
Originally Posted by amprincess
hey I saw this on another site & thought you talented, creative imixers might wanna try this:

NCC Carnival 2K5 competition
Posted: Jul 20, 2004 1:42 pm
Source: Blue Wolf Media

Are you an imaginative and creative person who can come up with trendy slogans at the drop of a hat? Then why not participate in the National Carnival Commission’s Carnival 2005 Theme and Slogan competition?

This competition invites participants to arrive at a theme and a slogan for Carnival 2K5.

The theme should incorporate the main elements of Carnival, in particular Pan, Mas and Calypso, while the slogan, which sells the idea, should be short and crisp, not exceeding five words. Participants are also asked to enclose their rationale to support the submitted theme.

A cash prize of $2,000 will be awarded to the winning entry. The NCC has advised that the winning entry will become the property of the Commission to be used accordingly without any further financial consideration due to the winner.

The competition will be judged by a committee appointed by the NCC. The judges’ decision will be final.

Entries should reach the National Carnival Commission no later than Friday 30th July, 2004 and should include the name, address and contact numbers of the entrant. Entries may be submitted by either letter, fax (1-868-623-1391) or via email (nccmac@tstt.net.tt) and labelled as follows:

Theme and Slogan for Carnival 2005

The Chairman

National Carnival Commission

Queen’s Park Savannah

Queen’s Park West

Port-of-Spain.
$2000 TT or US
Old 07-26-2004, 12:58 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,715
Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby
$2000 TT or US
that is what i coming to post..
Old 07-26-2004, 12:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

$2000 TT or US

I'm sure is TT well if you win that could at least pay for a costume
Old 07-26-2004, 12:59 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 41,533
$2000 TT or US
Allyuh laughing. That $2,000 TTD is a costume in Poison oui. :p

Old 07-26-2004, 04:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
wow...

i'm going to try... u never know.