Old 07-21-2004, 05:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 312
Caribcrew-MIAMI CARNIVAL SO THAT THERE IS NO CONFUSION

Caribcrew will be on the road in South Beach for miami carnival.. there is only one Miami Carnival this year and that is where we and all the other big bands will be.

I am constantly getting calls about rumors flying about Miami Carnival I am not associated with the carnival association other than being a band leader. The information that I post on imix is what is being told to me via monthly meetings the bandleaders have with the carnival committee.

There is only one Miami and one Miami Carnival...

Thanks.
Old 07-21-2004, 05:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 41
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
Caribcrew will be on the road in South Beach for miami carnival.. there is only one Miami Carnival this year and that is where we and all the other big bands will be.

I am constantly getting calls about rumors flying about Miami Carnival I am not associated with the carnival association other than being a band leader. The information that I post on imix is what is being told to me via monthly meetings the bandleaders have with the carnival committee.

Thanks.

So shall Flava Girls
Old 07-21-2004, 05:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tallest
So shall I.
i hear you in pompano
Old 07-21-2004, 05:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 41
i hear you in pompano

and you in West Palm :)
Old 07-21-2004, 09:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Credits: 4,474
lol.. it start already
Old 07-22-2004, 12:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,572

Thanks.
Well i'm glad to hear that there is only one carnival this year in Miami and not to. hope to see you there.
Old 07-22-2004, 02:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Head Gone!

Credits: 26

Thanks.
Thank God...we all uniting in one junction this year...best news I hear in a while....
Old 07-22-2004, 02:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 23
does anyone know exactly what the route is yet?
Old 07-22-2004, 02:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by udyal@aol.com
does anyone know exactly what the route is yet?

the proposed route is starting at 5th Street up Washington Ave into the Miami Beach convention center.
Old 07-22-2004, 02:52 PM   #10 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138

Thanks.
so let me see if i get this right... wht ur saying is tht there 2 carnivals..........lol..... .. just kidding.......
Old 07-22-2004, 02:55 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by doubledimps
so let me see if i get this right... wht ur saying is tht there 2 carnivals..........lol..... .. just kidding.......
yes bachannalist... one carnival in miami... that is all i said.. i am a lawyer you can't put words in my mouth
Old 07-22-2004, 03:12 PM   #12 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
yes bachannalist... one carnival in miami... that is all i said.. i am a lawyer you can't put words in my mouth

ok.. i got it now.. 1 carnival in Miami.......understood......see u in october....
Old 07-22-2004, 03:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Puma Power Posse-NY

Credits: 74
I'm so glad its in South Beach...

Can't wait...Viva Los Borrachos...!!!
Old 07-22-2004, 06:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Pimptress

Originally Posted by Angie Fyah
I'm so glad its in South Beach...

Can't wait...Viva Los Borrachos...!!!
Old 07-23-2004, 11:07 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Any Updates Yet On The Rumour About The Carnival Being A 2-day Event?