Old 01-19-2006, 12:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

caribanna 2006 ( toronto)

hi everyone

i m a big fan of carnival and soca too, this year i will try to go to enjoy the toronto carnival ....
what do you think about it ? is it a real good one ?...
thanks .....

ps : the trini carnival will a be maddddddddddd this year.....
Old 01-19-2006, 12:17 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bakannal
hi everyone

i m a big fan of carnival and soca too, this year i will try to go to enjoy the toronto carnival ....
what do you think about it ? is it a real good one ?...
thanks .....

ps : the trini carnival will a be maddddddddddd this year.....
well, i live in Toronto and I personally don't think caribana is all that....the parade sucks....but, to each his/her own
Old 01-19-2006, 12:18 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 395
well, i live in Toronto and I personally don't think caribana is all that....the parade sucks....but, to each his/her own

Hey Trini Ex, would you happen to know the Caribana dates for this year?
Old 01-19-2006, 12:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Carine
Hey Trini Ex, would you happen to know the Caribana dates for this year?

CHECK OUT HERE FOR YOUR INFO

Saturday August 5, 2006

Last edited by Trini Exhibitionist; 01-19-2006 at 12:26 PM..
Old 01-19-2006, 12:27 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 23
I actually enjoy myself during Caribana. Now if you compare it to Carnival or Cropover or some other Islands Carnival then of course it doesn't measure up. Only way to really know is to experience it yourself.
Old 01-19-2006, 12:29 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by thugpassion
I actually enjoy myself during Caribana. Now if you compare it to Carnival or Cropover or some other Islands Carnival then of course it doesn't measure up. Only way to really know is to experience it yourself.

I only enjoyed myself because of the company of friends I was with and plus we wore our costumes from Trini.....
Old 01-19-2006, 12:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 28
I only enjoyed myself because of the company of friends I was with and plus we wore our costumes from Trini.....
Really?
Old 01-19-2006, 12:35 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by herbaltees
Really?

yes we did!!! and everyone was going crazy over them hell, we pay so much for those costumes...better believer we're gonna get more use out of them!!!!
Old 01-19-2006, 12:38 PM   #9 (permalink)

I only enjoyed myself because of the company of friends I was with .....

Thats very true, make sure the people you go/come with know how to have a good time...
Old 01-19-2006, 12:41 PM   #10 (permalink)

Thats very true, make sure the people you go/come with know how to have a good time...

most definitely
Old 01-19-2006, 12:44 PM   #11 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 26
Is it Trie

Trini Ex is it true dat you cant drink on de road for carnival??

I've been told to come over a couple fo times but thought of no alochol fuh the day, I not sure I can survive *hic*
Old 01-19-2006, 12:46 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LUCIANTRix
Trini Ex is it true dat you cant drink on de road for carnival??

I've been told to come over a couple fo times but thought of no alochol fuh the day, I not sure I can survive *hic*

Oooh it's true buddy!!!! This is NOT TRINIDAD!!!! *peeps know how to disguise*
Old 01-19-2006, 12:47 PM   #13 (permalink)

sorry i not trini ex but i had to reply.....

SOMEBODY LIED TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 01-19-2006, 12:48 PM   #14 (permalink)

sorry i not trini ex but i had to reply.....

SOMEBODY LIED TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

you can't visibly drink alcohol on the road....
Old 01-19-2006, 12:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 28
yes we did!!! and everyone was going crazy over them hell, we pay so much for those costumes...better believer we're gonna get more use out of them!!!!
Now that's an Idea.