Old 07-30-2004, 10:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Administrator

Credits: 585
Caribana Ticket GiveAways... RIGHT NOW

Via PHONE: @3pm... the 1st and 4th... caller who answers whatever question i ask dem... will win a ticket for tonight and Saturday... hmm... what should i ask... oh and the number is 416-889-7659... UMMMM peepers.. best know a likkle about islandmix.com... steupz... i have funny stories after this contest...

Via ONLINE @3pm...

The first person to do the following wins a combo ticket to Carnival in YUH BACKYARD:

- IN a RED FONT color... answer these questions:

1. what is the name of the moderator that juss retired
2. Did you attend the IMIX fete
3. What's yuh favourite forum?
4. How many bumpha's have yuh wine'd upon in yuh fete career...
5. Which country/province/state should IMIX take over next
6. Hmm... bonus question... what does my REAL first name start wid... (DO NOT write meh FULL NAME)

Tix are for the folllowing fetes:

1. Carnival In Yuh BackYard

This Fete is is for Caribana Friday but has a part two on Caribana Saturday...and the info says it all... it's Indoor/OutDoors and it is VERY Affordable... for $35USD... you get tix for BOTH nights.... yuh can't go wrong wid dat... and its Free Parking... PLUS they have shuttle buses leaving from downtown if you in a hotel downtown...

2. De Official Caribana Last Lap

This ting always goes down nice every year... you can't come Caribana and miss this experience...

Make sure and check out the other events in the event section that have been posted by promoters/members...
Old 07-30-2004, 10:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Credits: 146
*let's try this again*
Old 07-30-2004, 11:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Credits: 229
awright!
Old 07-30-2004, 12:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 39
Stryka...don't worry...I'm not competing this time! My tickets are well taken care of.

BTW...i managed to take in the last bit of Absolut Adrenalin last night. Reached around 2, after liming at the Afropan pan yard. Not sure how the rest of the fete was, but I had a real nice time.

I'm calling for Afropan to take panorame this year...geez, the music was too sweet!
Old 07-30-2004, 01:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Quiet one

Credits: 126
Originally Posted by t-daughta
Stryka...don't worry...I'm not competing this time! My tickets are well taken care of.

BTW...i managed to take in the last bit of Absolut Adrenalin last night. Reached around 2, after liming at the Afropan pan yard. Not sure how the rest of the fete was, but I had a real nice time.

I'm calling for Afropan to take panorame this year...geez, the music was too sweet!

Ms. lady what time yuh coming Dtown?
Old 07-30-2004, 02:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
sagal2

Originally Posted by likleancute
Ms. lady what time yuh coming Dtown?

What happened last night...did you make it in to Captain John's is sweet...Bunji was looking real nice! Machel was nice too!!!
Old 07-30-2004, 02:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Yea I had a great time!

Only downfall is I'm real beat now
Old 07-30-2004, 03:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Originally Posted by Spicekween
Yea I had a great time!

Only downfall is I'm real beat now

how yuh mean!! you better pep up weekend jus start!
Old 07-30-2004, 03:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Originally Posted by QueenBea
how yuh mean!! you better pep up weekend jus start!
Tell me about it girl!

I'm gonna go home and get a few hrs then it's jouvert!!!!!!
Old 07-30-2004, 03:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Originally Posted by Spicekween
Tell me about it girl!

I'm gonna go home and get a few hrs then it's jouvert!!!!!!
meh fren trying to drag me there, we'll see wha happens
Old 07-30-2004, 04:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

1. what is the name of the moderator that juss retired
2. Did you attend the IMIX fete
3. What's yuh favourite forum?
4. How many bumpha's have yuh wine'd upon in yuh fete career...
5. Which country/province/state should IMIX take over next
6. Hmm... bonus question... what does my REAL first name start wid... (DO NOT write meh FULL NAME)
1.ilandfntsy
2. yes
3. imix food and movies
4.too many to count
5. Australia
6.L
Old 07-30-2004, 04:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

(the suspense is killing me)
Old 07-30-2004, 04:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Schewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwps!!!

My kinda luck eh...just as 3pm rolled around someone had to come bother my @ss about something
Old 07-30-2004, 04:31 PM   #14 (permalink)
Administrator

Credits: 585
congrats Queen... give me a call to organize...
Old 07-30-2004, 04:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Oh well!

Something good came outta it..I get to leave early!

Bea I guess you're going Shangri La now...Enjoy!!!

Have a safe one everyone and walk good :)

**Spice out!