Old 08-04-2007, 10:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 39
Caribana 2K7 Band of the Year

Band of the Year goes to:

TORONTO REVELLERS presented by Jamaal Magloire.

2. Louis Saldenah - The Rainforest
3. Carnival Nationz - Under the Big Top
Old 08-05-2007, 03:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Soca Dragon Slayer

Old 08-05-2007, 05:02 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 37
Wow I thought Carnival Nationz would will again. I was an Aerialist and we had a great time this year! Oh well better luck next year. My cousin was a member Sin City and even though I didn't like the costume when I saw it online it looked beautiful up close. So did the wedding bliss section
Old 08-06-2007, 03:31 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,474
I had a ball with Nations in meh Siberian Tiger mas.....while the rest of meh crew played in Cotton Candy....... theres always next year
Old 08-06-2007, 08:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 27
you could tell there was an energy around jamal's band from the moment they launched. congratulations are definitly in order.

i also gotta big up saldenah mas-k club who i played with. i was pleasantly surprised to see that we took second place. we had a great time on the road.

peace,

ajax
Old 08-06-2007, 09:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 166
Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely View Post
I had a ball with Nations in meh Siberian Tiger mas.....while the rest of meh crew played in Cotton Candy....... theres always next year
eh hem....the rd was boss
Old 08-06-2007, 10:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

Credits: 387
I had a bawl wid nationz on d road....music was sweet, the vibe was nice, security on point..only complaint was the lack of men in the band tho....but other than that
Old 08-07-2007, 11:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
focused

Credits: 165
Yaaaaaaaay. We had a ball on the road in Revellers. Next year I'm with them again for sure.
Old 08-08-2007, 12:49 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 520
Congrats to them they had some alright looking costumes, my uncle and they played with the band they had a time.

Carnival Nationz in my opinion had better costumes I had a ball in that band with my last min Cotton Candy costume
Old 08-08-2007, 03:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,474
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
Congrats to them they had some alright looking costumes, my uncle and they played with the band they had a time.

Carnival Nationz in my opinion had better costumes I had a ball in that band with my last min Cotton Candy costume

girls...link meh next year for the connections cause she coming out with a sweet one....gold is the color...(shhhhhhhhhhhhhh))))))))))
Old 08-08-2007, 06:09 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 520
Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely View Post
girls...link meh next year for the connections cause she coming out with a sweet one....gold is the color...(shhhhhhhhhhhhhh))))))))))
oh gosh.....
Old 08-09-2007, 04:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 231
I glad for Jamaal oui! He grow up in de culture and he definitely represents wherever he goes, whether it be Trinidad for Carnival, Montreal, wherever! A true Carnival supporter!