Old 02-21-2007, 04:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 6,725
Caribana

So what is the scoop? I am thinking of experiencing it for the first time this year.

I know I have to play with carnival nationz.

How much are there costumes?
What is registration like?
Old 02-21-2007, 04:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

have fun email me and let me know how it goes
Old 02-21-2007, 04:23 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
have fun email me and let me know how it goes
Spill
Old 02-21-2007, 04:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Spill
Personally for me I do not get ah vibe to play at Caribana, I just wear my costumes from T'n'T on deh road they far more better than what's available here anyway, however, if you want to play this is the band to play with is http://www.carnivalnationz.com 'they are also affiliated with TRIBE at home...they are the section that had that weird helmet costume in 'What Lies Beneath Last year'
Costumes are not that expensive...look into it
www.islandboyz.com

carnival nationz 2k5 costumes http://www.dsinewmedia.com/clients/c...php?flash=true
as you can see they are reminders of TRIBE that year :)
and 2K6 http://fetefreaks.com/carnivalnation...php?flash=true
Old 02-21-2007, 04:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,721
i've played w/ Nationz the past 2 years in ronto. i had a blast both years, but the storming is ridiculous. while i do know that any band (and i'm sure most) get stormed, their popularity draws the most stormers ever. last year was just waaaay too much. definitely need more security or other measures cuz by the time the band crosses judging point its a wrap. and that judging point is literally rite outside the gate 2 main road.

salty
Old 02-21-2007, 04:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Personally for me I do not get ah vibe to play at Caribana, I just wear my costumes from T'n'T on deh road they far more better than what's available here anyway, however, if you want to play this is the band to play with is http://www.carnivalnationz.com 'they are also affiliated with TRIBE at home...they are the section that had that weird helmet costume in 'What Lies Beneath Last year'
Costumes are not that expensive...look into it
www.islandboyz.com

carnival nationz 2k5 costumes http://www.dsinewmedia.com/clients/c...php?flash=true
as you can see they are reminders of TRIBE that year :)
and 2K6 http://fetefreaks.com/carnivalnation...php?flash=true
Thanks hun
Old 02-21-2007, 04:41 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
i've played w/ Nationz the past 2 years in ronto. i had a blast both years, but the storming is ridiculous. while i do know that any band (and i'm sure most) get stormed, their popularity draws the most stormers ever. last year was just waaaay too much. definitely need more security or other measures cuz by the time the band crosses judging point its a wrap. and that judging point is literally rite outside the gate 2 main road.

salty

What other bands are there?
Old 02-21-2007, 04:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

salty
that's deh tihng...deh band does only be together really when they still inside deh stadium 'if yuh want to call it that.' and once they leave there....all hell break out...i think the majority of peeps are on the road but by the time the band is judged and they get on the lakeshore there is NO BAND nothing but ah bunch of people....steups..i doh waste meh time ahtal!!!!
Old 02-21-2007, 04:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

What other bands are there?
no otehrs you would enjoy hun...Nationz is deh one for deh fabulous young peeps
there's also Louis saldenah, and some otehr bands....check www.torontolime.com for details hun...but keep in mind nationz if you decide to play...they are the TRIBE of Toronto dare I go so far to say that...
Old 02-21-2007, 04:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

no otehrs you would enjoy hun...Nationz is deh one for deh fabulous young peeps
there's also Louis saldenah, and some otehr bands....check www.torontolime.com for details hun...but keep in mind nationz if you decide to play...they are the TRIBE of Toronto dare I go so far to say that...
Oh ohhhh well we will leave it at that
Old 02-21-2007, 04:58 PM   #11 (permalink)

Oh ohhhh well we will leave it at that
well there yuh go then!!!
Old 02-21-2007, 05:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,721
trinidarkie - 2 be honest i cant even rememba to tell u. howeva in 2001 i did play w/ 1 band and they were pretty good and last year some girlfriends of mine played w/ some1 else and had a good time. when i recall the names i'll let ya know.

triniex - yeah u said it. i give them their props in terms of organization. mas camp is onpoint and they have things in order when in the stadium serving out food, drinks and whateva else to tend. i've actually dealt w/ Curtis (band leader) for a small issue and he looked out and fixed up 4 me in no time. i njoy playin mas at any carnival i go so i dont mind supporting the bands, but the storming is really outta control. soon as we leave the gate u can c all the piranha's waiting and as soon as we pass judges they feed on us. i walking w/ some sharks nex yr to handle them fackas.

salty
Old 02-21-2007, 05:04 PM   #13 (permalink)

trinidarkie - 2 be honest i cant even rememba to tell u. howeva in 2001 i did play w/ 1 band and they were pretty good and last year some girlfriends of mine played w/ some1 else and had a good time. when i recall the names i'll let ya know.

triniex - yeah u said it. i give them their props in terms of organization. mas camp is onpoint and they have things in order when in the stadium serving out food, drinks and whateva else to tend. i've actually dealt w/ Curtis (band leader) for a small issue and he looked out and fixed up 4 me in no time. i njoy playin mas at any carnival i go so i dont mind supporting the bands, but the storming is really outta control. soon as we leave the gate u can c all the piranha's waiting and as soon as we pass judges they feed on us. i walking w/ some sharks nex yr to handle them fackas.

salty

Old 02-21-2007, 05:53 PM   #14 (permalink)

salty
So wait now that Curtis move I wonder if the costumes will be IPsque this year?
Old 02-21-2007, 05:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,016
So what is the scoop? I am thinking of experiencing it for the first time this year.

I know I have to play with carnival nationz.

How much are there costumes?
What is registration like?
i played with Carnival Nationz both years and i loved it. I never had a problem with registration or pick up.
Costumes 2005 were $125.......2006 went up to $135.
2005 they had online registraion but didn't in 2006. people who came from out of town had to call or organize with they people they knew in Toronto.who knows what this year will be like.
Carnival Nationz theme this year is " under the big top" circus type theme.
If you never been before it one to definitely experience and it see what its like for yourself. everyone i ever knew always said they well enjoyed themselves and came back year after year.