Credits: 34,848
I love Carnival Monday & Tuesday. I normally just walk around not to far for Jouvert. I be tired from Insomnia
Credits: 8,191
i never do jouvert in Trini
i love to ![]() |
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA
Credits: 3,010
yes you can. the important event is the parade itself. in my opinion at least
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix
Credits: 1,768
The 1st time that I ever went 2 Trinidad 4 Carnival I didn't do Jouvert. I just went in my bed and slept bcuz I didn't want 2 b tired Carnival Monday.
Reppin' TnT
Credits: 4,742
Credits: 56,864
I doubt I would ever subsitute jouvert for mon mas but I prefer to be able to do it all. Its not like I'd die if I missed jouvert tho.
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
DE ONTARAGE LADIES
Credits: 145
i don't really like jouvert i'd perfer meh monday mas
Credits: 88,067
+++
I do it all....
I normally leave the Joviet band when they hit Saddle road and start heading up to St.James...then I run up the hill to maraval..wash meh arse real quick and go find my band... |
Credits: 232
i could do carnival without jouvert , the first year i did jouvert was in "06" and the reason why ,the bands pass right in front of the hotel.....i could not sleep with all that fun goin on
jouvert is very nice and a lot of fun i would recommend anyone to go at least once ! |
Credits: 9,285
Yup, I have been going trini for almost 10 yrs straight and never ventured out for Jouvert. I have an internal fear of that thing. I don't like crowds and people covered in mud and oil is a definite NO NO for me. This year, I am trying to overcome my fear because I am tired of the SO talking about how great the experience is.
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 1,312
i did both...wouldn't do one without the other...
Dragon Lizard
Credits: 191
Last year we was SO TIRED from Insomnia we didn't even bother to attempt to go to Jouvert...we will try to go this year because we want to play with the yellow devils...
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 1,312
dat's it right there....I rolled out of bed early Monday, jumped for a few hours, ran home, showered, ate breakfast, put on my Monday costume and caught up with my band....to me, there's no other way to do Carnival Monday....

i love to