Old 09-11-2006, 03:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 201
Talking Calling IP

so my fast ass just called and asked when will Registration begin. the lady that answered the phone said by FRIDAY she should have an answer.

what the hell is the hold up people.
Old 09-11-2006, 03:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,414
o my....
Old 09-11-2006, 03:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Credits: 5,227
just keeps us informed thanks
Old 09-11-2006, 03:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

steups....lawd gawd.... ALL YUH RELAX......LEAVE DEH PEOPLE ALONE
LET THEM DO WHAT THEY HAVE TO DO TO MAKE ALL YUH REGISTRATION A QUICK EASY AND PAINLESS ONE
AND STOP HARASSING DEM!!!!

FADDAH LAWD....
Old 09-11-2006, 03:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 52
I don't think people realize that the hold up is themselves! People have no idea how much the things that is said and done on places like imix, etc, plays a role in what's going on with some of these bands...
Old 09-11-2006, 03:38 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by classyivy1 View Post
I don't think people realize that the hold up is themselves! People have no idea how much the things that is said and done on places like imix, etc, plays a role in what's going on with some of these bands...
Thank you and if we have not learned from this year, these mas bands pay attention to what goes on in here....
Old 09-11-2006, 03:39 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Originally Posted by classyivy1 View Post
please elaborate
Old 09-11-2006, 03:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 201
Originally Posted by ATLhotgirl View Post
please elaborate
yeah what she said. i did not know the band leaders read these forums.
Old 09-11-2006, 03:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ATLhotgirl View Post
please elaborate
all deh calling and bothering deh people at deh camps....leave them be...they will RELEASE DEH DATE WHEN IT'S CLOSER TO DEH TIME!!!

This year we here in CC made comments about some sections and how to best improve them etc....what yuh think? Some band peeps paid attention and fixed costumes, some even pulled costumes from deh road and or made adjustments etc.....
Old 09-11-2006, 03:42 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 521
they getting on my last damn nerve....i heard the
16th which would make that the same day as TRIBE
Old 09-11-2006, 03:42 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sweet Nanny View Post
yeah what she said. i did not know the band leaders read these forums.

OOh yea they do my dear! When peeps were going on about making their own costumes etc....representatives from deh band came up in here and said what they had to say!!!
Old 09-11-2006, 03:43 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
they getting on my last damn nerve....i heard the
16th which would make that the same day as TRIBE
so what's deh problem? alll you have to do is make sure yuh have yuh money and yuh decision made!!!!!
Old 09-11-2006, 03:44 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 521
Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
so what's deh problem? alll you have to do is make sure yuh have yuh money and yuh decision made!!!!!
the problem is i ready to give them my money alread
it burning a hole in meh pocket
Old 09-11-2006, 03:44 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 23
well if thats the case then they can take they time cause i want my shit to be ON POINT this year.

hell if i knew that was the case i woulda put in some extra input...

BUT i only hope they launch their website and wait a while before they start registration because i need some official pictures that display these costumes from various angles before i can make an INFORMED decision about which section i will be in.

cause honestly right now im torn between like four

Last edited by ATLhotgirl; 09-11-2006 at 03:46 PM..
Old 09-11-2006, 03:46 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
the problem is i ready to give them my money alread
it burning a hole in meh pocket
well let it burn through and fall into another pocket that will contain it!!!....stop raising yuh already volcanic pressah!