Old 05-18-2004, 09:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Vexation X Infinity

Credits: 219
Callaloo Toronto Costumes

Hello all......just in case you wanted to comment...caribana costumes 2004 for callaloo have been posted

I went to the band launching and just wanted to know what you all think......

www.callaloo.net
Old 05-18-2004, 09:05 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 16,197
I like the blue but not really feeling the rest of them.

I think they look decent compared to other costumes I have seen come out of Tee Dot.
Old 05-18-2004, 09:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Vexation X Infinity

Credits: 219
the blue is nice....but they had the same sort of blue costume last year.....I like the gold myself....small headpiece...
Old 05-18-2004, 09:32 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,686
Neo Wait Neo Wait....

let me stop because is my bunning coming soon
Old 05-18-2004, 09:41 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 41,520
The costumes are nice.

Old 05-18-2004, 09:45 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by shandy
The costumes are nice.

dat is reassuring....
Old 05-18-2004, 09:49 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,036
AHHH

THIS IS CLEARLY AN AMALGAM OF 3 BANDS IN T&T THIS YEAR, POISON( can you see tribe) HARTS SEE THAT BARBARIAN SECTION steeeups AND THE THEME HAS A BARBAROSSA FEEL

THIS IS MY LEAD SECTION HERE
FOR THIS LOT WILL LEAD THE REST INTO THE FIRE THE DESIGNER FEEL HE SMART BUT HE COPY TOO MUCH

SOOOO PETER WAITLOOK CALLALOO BY DE GAIT , PETER I KNOW DEY TRY BUT CAUSE DEY COPY CAT DEM TOOO HAVE TO FRRRRYYYY

WHY??
Old 05-18-2004, 09:51 AM   #8 (permalink)

call me weird but.....

I like this headpiece, i find it actually portraying something

Old 05-18-2004, 09:52 AM   #9 (permalink)

Re: AHHH

Originally posted by NEO ONE
THIS IS CLEARLY AN AMALGAM OF 3 BANDS IN T&T THIS YEAR, POISON( can you see tribe) HARTS SEE THAT BARBARIAN SECTION steeeups AND THE THEME HAS A BARBAROSSA FEEL

FOR THIS LOT WILL LEAD THE REST INTO THE FIRE THE DESIGNER FEEL HE SMART BUT HE COPY TOO MUCH

SOOOO PETER WAITLOOK CALLALOO BY DE GAIT , PETER I KNOW DEY TRY BUT CAUSE DEY COPY CAT DEM TOOO HAVE TO FRRRRYYYY

WHY??
BWAHAHAHAHA I'm convinced NEO is a Pyromaniac.

Old 05-18-2004, 09:56 AM   #10 (permalink)

Re: AHHH

WHY??

NEO.. i have a little defense on behalf of the designer... yesterday i showed an imixer a drawing of a headpiece some one did, the person who drew it never see a poison costume in their entire life (that was the purpose of having them draw it because they were not tainted). The headpiece is beautiful (i think) but the imixer pointed out it was similar to a 2003 poison head piece. Now i not saying Mr. Singh didn't tief, but maybe it was not all intentional.
Old 05-18-2004, 09:56 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by Trinibaje
dat is reassuring....
hehehehe, it's nothing spectacularly different but at least the costumes are not ugly and are kind of matching the theme.

Old 05-18-2004, 09:57 AM   #12 (permalink)

dat is reassuring....

WAIT WAIT WAIT, SO I CANT GET TO REASSURE YOU TOO
LET MEH GET AH PEEP NAH GIRL?
Old 05-18-2004, 10:02 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 4,376
They look nice enough. I am seeing alittle poison influence
Old 05-18-2004, 10:03 AM   #14 (permalink)

Re: Re: AHHH

NEO.. i have a little defense on behalf of the designer... yesterday i showed an imixer a drawing of a headpiece some one did, the person who drew it never see a poison costume in their entire life (that was the purpose of having them draw it because they were not tainted). The headpiece is beautiful (i think) but the imixer pointed out it was similar to a 2003 poison head piece. Now i not saying Mr. Singh didn't tief, but maybe it was not all intentional.
I UNDERSTAND 100% LUV WHAT YOU SAYING BUT ITS LIKE I SAID THE ONLY REASON IT IS SIMILAR TO POISONS IS BECAUSE EVERY ONE IS TAINTED, THEY NEVER SEEN A POISON ONE BUT IF THEY HAVE SEEN ANY TRINI TYPE MAS GOING BACK 6 YRS THE HEAD PIECE WILL LOOK THE SAME ITS STANDARD ONCE YOU USE PLUMES
Old 05-18-2004, 10:06 AM   #15 (permalink)

Re: Re: Re: AHHH

I UNDERSTAND 100% LUV WHAT YOU SAYING BUT ITS LIKE I SAID THE ONLY REASON IT IS SIMILAR TO POISONS IS BECAUSE EVERY ONE IS TAINTED, THEY NEVER SEEN A POISON ONE BUT IF THEY HAVE SEEN ANY TRINI TYPE MAS GOING BACK 6 YRS THE HEAD PIECE WILL LOOK THE SAME ITS STANDARD ONCE YOU USE PLUMES
ah not to sure on this one.... as this person doh even know where trinidad is.. but i guess if youve seen brazil carnival you get an idea....