Old 04-18-2008, 03:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Credits: 2,346
C2K9..Tribe's official Theme Title

Birds of a Feather
Old 04-18-2008, 04:00 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 27,143
word is 1 section in d Tribe B band is called Corbeaux from D Labasse........doh kill meh ah gone
Old 04-18-2008, 04:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
2009 ROLLIN’ ROAD PARTY

C2K8 – Thank You!

Before we take flight into the 2009 Carnival season, TRIBE would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your tremendous support for C2K8. All of you – Masqueraders, Sponsors, Service teams, Volunteers, Committee Members and Friends continue to contribute in your special way to making us …TRIBE.

To say that the 2008 carnival season was a short one is an understatement, it was our most demanding yet. In spite of this, drinks flowed and masqueraders reveled in true TRIBE style.

Effectively managing the movement of the band along the parade route designated by the authorities continues to be a challenge for all bands. Cognizant of this fact, our Road Management Team has devised a comprehensive action plan for C2K9 to minimize the wait time and maximize the ‘move time’ for our Masqueraders.

We acknowledge your valuable input and feedback, rest assured that your opinions are important to us, they continue to positively influence TRIBE’s development and the evolution of Trinidad Carnival.

C2K9 – A New & Exciting Carnival Ahead!

As we celebrate our 5th year anniversary, you can look forward to many new and exciting ideas, innovations and ‘on de road’ surprises. Masqueraders will be fully entertained with our new TRIBE Rollin’ Road Party.

Our 2009 presentation entitled “Birds of a Feather…” will be launched in July 2008. This year ‘the early bird catches the worm’ as we will be reducing the size of the band to create a more intimate experience.

Our in-house designers with Gail, Lana and Monique at the helm along with outstanding new additions to the design and production teams are putting their final touches on the 2009 masterpieces. The costumes are ‘HOT’! Hold tight…we’re gonna take flight!

The Ultimate Carnival Experience

One People, One Vibe, One TRIBE!
Old 04-18-2008, 05:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 142
damn allyuh doh lapse. ah was now coming to post the e-mail
Old 04-19-2008, 12:06 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,315
Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
2009 ROLLIN’ ROAD PARTY

C2K8 – Thank You!

Before we take flight into the 2009 Carnival season, TRIBE would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your tremendous support for C2K8. All of you – Masqueraders, Sponsors, Service teams, Volunteers, Committee Members and Friends continue to contribute in your special way to making us …TRIBE.

To say that the 2008 carnival season was a short one is an understatement, it was our most demanding yet. In spite of this, drinks flowed and masqueraders reveled in true TRIBE style.

Effectively managing the movement of the band along the parade route designated by the authorities continues to be a challenge for all bands. Cognizant of this fact, our Road Management Team has devised a comprehensive action plan for C2K9 to minimize the wait time and maximize the ‘move time’ for our Masqueraders.

We acknowledge your valuable input and feedback, rest assured that your opinions are important to us, they continue to positively influence TRIBE’s development and the evolution of Trinidad Carnival.

As we celebrate our 5th year anniversary, you can look forward to many new and exciting ideas, innovations and ‘on de road’ surprises. Masqueraders will be fully entertained with our new TRIBE Rollin’ Road Party.

Our 2009 presentation entitled “Birds of a Feather…” will be launched in July 2008. This year ‘the early bird catches the worm’ as we will be reducing the size of the band to create a more intimate experience.

Our in-house designers with Gail, Lana and Monique at the helm along with outstanding new additions to the design and production teams are putting their final touches on the 2009 masterpieces. The costumes are ‘HOT’! Hold tight…we’re gonna take flight!

hmmmm
Old 04-19-2008, 11:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 175
Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
word is 1 section in d Tribe B band is called Corbeaux from D Labasse........doh kill meh ah gone
So they are serious about having a non-inclusive section also?
Old 04-20-2008, 01:15 AM   #7 (permalink)
10-75 the box K

Credits: 629

no way
Old 04-20-2008, 03:55 AM   #8 (permalink)
I beez Tribing!!!

Credits: 591
i heard dat as well...
Old 04-20-2008, 08:38 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 142
Originally Posted by ################reegal View Post
i heard dat as well...
buh AA wey yuh reach from miss
Old 04-20-2008, 12:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
Look into my eyes - Give me your credits

Credits: 21,338
Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
2009 ROLLIN’ ROAD PARTY

C2K8 – Thank You!

So they will give ppl who play with the band 2+ yrs preference over ppl that only play last yr?

And I guess the 2 Tribes thing done away with...or they gonna make another announcement.

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 04-22-2008, 01:01 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,474
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I love meh tribeeeeeeeeeee
Old 04-22-2008, 05:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 38
So they will give ppl who play with the band 2+ yrs preference over ppl that only play last yr?

And I guess the 2 Tribes thing done away with...or they gonna make another announcement.
more like when they were still part of poison.
Old 05-04-2008, 10:34 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,334

Corbeaux = crows

that is not nice
Old 05-04-2008, 05:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,414
I hope the registration is not difficult for the newbies, then again...