Old 12-01-2005, 07:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 52
Bwee Carnival Tickets!!!!!

Just bought mine for $658 for the 22nd thru the 5th!

I was told that this is a discounted fare. So folks who have not gotten their tickets yet, I don't think you might get any better than this right now!
Old 12-02-2005, 08:02 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 238
Angry TRINIDAD AIR FARE - LAWD LET ME VENT - "Eh em!!!!!!"

Hoss it might b just me but a nigga jsu had 2 vent n i doh even have de problem but iz just from hearing people & my friends complainin n goin n chekk it out 4 my self but iz just F%$@#&G me or are the Airlines/Chartours/Travel Agencies etc etc etc just plot to gang up n make it almost impossible to go to Trinidad & Tobago for Xmas /Carnival - i mean even if is last minute or not a lotta folks have their jobs internationally to consider as well as SCHOOL n ting like dat but it seem 2 me dat since d football action & d MTV Tempo thing like dey realise more people Trini & Not wanna go to Trinidad for what reason or the other more than B4 n they just tryin to capitalise on dat n de prices F%$#@!&G rediculous!Rel MUDDA K&%$T maddness ( I feel 4 my friends tryin to get by in University etc) somebody need to call dese F^&@#$(!?RS & do sumthin , no specials nuthin man , nuthin atall like dey only catering for TOURISTS with $$$$$$$ & not dey people & if yu know me yu know i goin an call names - Travelspan/Amrals , Krystal Tours , & OH GOSH DE KILLA - BWIA!I dunno how anyone feel bout dat but i jus real needed to get this off my chest - all in all dey F&$!%@?#G UP!B fair n let people get back home reasonably dammit - niggaz wanna go Germany Next year for World Cup to yu know lol - Bless!
Old 12-02-2005, 09:27 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by archiedogg
Hoss it might b just me but a nigga jsu had 2 vent n i doh even have de problem but iz just from hearing people & my friends complainin n goin n chekk it out 4 my self but iz just F%$@#&G me or are the Airlines/Chartours/Travel Agencies etc etc etc just plot to gang up n make it almost impossible to go to Trinidad & Tobago for Xmas /Carnival - i mean even if is last minute or not a lotta folks have their jobs internationally to consider as well as SCHOOL n ting like dat but it seem 2 me dat since d football action & d MTV Tempo thing like dey realise more people Trini & Not wanna go to Trinidad for what reason or the other more than B4 n they just tryin to capitalise on dat n de prices F%$#@!&G rediculous!Rel MUDDA K&%$T maddness ( I feel 4 my friends tryin to get by in University etc) somebody need to call dese F^&@#$(!?RS & do sumthin , no specials nuthin man , nuthin atall like dey only catering for TOURISTS with $$$$$$$ & not dey people & if yu know me yu know i goin an call names - Travelspan/Amrals , Krystal Tours , & OH GOSH DE KILLA - BWIA!I dunno how anyone feel bout dat but i jus real needed to get this off my chest - all in all dey F&$!%@?#G UP!B fair n let people get back home reasonably dammit - niggaz wanna go Germany Next year for World Cup to yu know lol - Bless!

well ok enough with deh bombardment of yuh vent...
Old 12-02-2005, 09:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 52
I know what you mean about the charters. In the past you could rely on them to come cheaper than the commercial airlines, but folkslike Travelspan bussing $799 on folks when in the past you could get a $500 or so ticket for carnival! I am use to paying between $600 and $670 for a ticket. So once I see something in that price range I will buy it!

But I will come to the defense of the airlines and say that they are all bleeding with the price of fuel, so to some extent I understand that they have to increase their prices a little bit. But I do believe they have gone overboard with the prices.
Old 12-02-2005, 10:54 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 265
I got mine two weeks ago for $465.
Old 12-02-2005, 11:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chun Li
I got mine two weeks ago for $465.

bravo..what are your dates?
Old 12-02-2005, 11:27 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 134
i going for 3wks and paid $700 for mine from dc
Old 12-02-2005, 11:28 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by turboex
i going for 3wks and paid $700 for mine from dc

converted to CDN that's about my price as well
Old 12-02-2005, 11:37 AM   #9 (permalink)

converted to CDN that's about my price as well
what is cdn? i do get out much
Old 12-02-2005, 11:43 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by turboex
what is cdn? i do get out much

Well, obviously

CDN = Canadian currency
Old 12-02-2005, 11:43 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,443
Bwee will never get a red cent from me.
Old 12-02-2005, 11:47 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
Bwee will never get a red cent from me.
Are cents red?:
Old 12-02-2005, 12:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 15,443
Well, obviously

CDN = Canadian currency
Lol...

even better Q fuh Xtasyreds...are red cents real?...
Old 12-02-2005, 12:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 39
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
Lol...

even better Q fuh Xtasyreds...are red cents real?...
You called?

I got my ticket in the mail yesterday. Thank you Bwee!!
Old 12-02-2005, 12:57 PM   #15 (permalink)

Well, obviously

CDN = Canadian currency
no wonder you have ah accent when yuh type.... a