View Poll Results: What Should I Do?
Butterfly Frontline 17 48.57%
Nylon Pool 4 11.43%
Illusion (Baje Section) 11 31.43%
Other! 3 8.57%
Voters: 35. You may not vote on this poll

Old 09-22-2005, 07:22 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 18,683
Butterfly Frontline or Nylon Pool

I am torn. If I jump in Butterfly frontline, I will be alone because no one wants to spend that money. But the more I look at it, the more I fall in love.

Then there is the Baje section which my friend is willing to play in. While it is pretty, it looks like mas I have played before.

Can wunnah help me decide what to do? I need to get myself together by tomorrow.

Butterfly Frontline:

Nylon Pool:

Illusions:

Last edited by Mankilla; 09-22-2005 at 07:31 PM..
Old 09-22-2005, 07:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 18,676
Originally Posted by Mankilla
I am torn. If I jump in Butterfly frontline, I will be alone because no one wants to spend that money. But the more I look at it, the more I fall in love.

Then there is the Baje section which my friend is willing to play in. While it is pretty, it looks like mas I have played before.

Can wunnah help me decide what to do? I need to get myself together by tomorrow.
For those of us who are lazy to look, can you post pics of the three options? Thanks.
Old 09-22-2005, 07:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Tek yie fram mi curry...

Credits: 158
Be a butterfly .
Old 09-22-2005, 07:33 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jamaica
Be a butterfly .
Are you a butterfly or a tree?
Old 09-22-2005, 07:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Credits: 295
illusions....
Old 09-22-2005, 07:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
Not2Quiet

Butterfly Frontline:

Nylon Pool:

Illusions:
I don't know if anybody going to laugh at my reasoning, but doesn't this depend on what fits your skin tone best and what you have the most emotional attachment to, since money is not the problem?

I say you should cut out illusions period if it feels like something you've done before, esp. considering the 2 beautiful ones you HAVEN'T done...i am remembering a post i read where people were advising someone in here that it is OKAY to play in different sections because you not going to stay in your section the whole way down the road...

so i say either way is you a spen yuh money, plan a couple link up spots along the way before the day of the parade (that advice courtesy of another cc'er) and spend your money on what you WANT. Do your butterfly and let your friend do what she can afford. plan the linkups because from what i reading the crowd going to make it impossible to stay together the whole time ANYway.

Old 09-22-2005, 07:39 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 8,456
Originally Posted by SexyBajanGyal
illusions....
I agree.

Butterfly is nice... but if u want to be wit yuh friends and in a nice costume.. Illusions.
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 09-22-2005, 07:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,454
where your friends are.... at the end of the day that is what you gonna enjoy the most... good times with your friends.... knowing you .. you may not remember what costume you had on by ash wednesday
Old 09-22-2005, 07:50 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
where your friends are.... at the end of the day that is what you gonna enjoy the most... good times with your friends.... knowing you .. you may not remember what costume you had on by ash wednesday

LOL!!!

I not that bad you know.
Old 09-22-2005, 08:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 18,676
Thanks...I say go with Illusions
Old 09-22-2005, 08:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,543
Mama..

If all goes as plans, I'm playing in the butterfly section... but it's best to go with what u wanna wear...
Old 09-22-2005, 08:12 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LadyDay005
Mama..

If all goes as plans, I'm playing in the butterfly section... but it's best to go with what u wanna wear...

Well, I hope all goes well because then I will have one person in that section if that is my choice.

I am greedy I want to play all three.
Old 09-22-2005, 08:21 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 10,158
Well, I hope all goes well because then I will have one person in that section if that is my choice.

I am greedy I want to play all three.

I want to see that
woman changing she mas along the carnival route

not once not twice but three times even
Old 09-22-2005, 08:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,543
Originally Posted by pebblesjt
I want to see that

Old 09-22-2005, 08:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
I want to see that

If I were rich I would damn sure be doing the thing!