Old 02-27-2007, 01:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 166
Bunji Fete

How did this fete do.......
When we passed it, it didn't look so good
Any reviews from those who went
Old 02-27-2007, 01:44 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 27,140
I drove around d Savannah dat nite and it had no traffic
Old 02-27-2007, 01:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,474
I was wondering the same thing when I was in trini. I heard on the news someone got cut in the back or something so. Singing Saundra was also on the radio live from his show asking the youths to stop there foolishness!
Old 02-27-2007, 11:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
FIRE BLAZER

like Iwer say....fight after fight after fight after fight...fete had 7 major brawls, someone got stabbed etc.
Old 02-27-2007, 11:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 123
Originally Posted by A class laydee View Post
How did this fete do.......
When we passed it, it didn't look so good
Any reviews from those who went
Heard it was crap. Better luck next year. Apparently, it was doomed from the start. They orginally wanted to have it the weekend before, the same night as AC5 (which would've really caused some drama). But bunji not on the same level as Machel, so they had to change the date to Carnival Saturday, which had so Many other things going on, it probably just couldn't compete.

You went Los Cuevos on Ash Wed?
Old 02-27-2007, 11:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 3,046
Originally Posted by kevlocks View Post
Heard it was crap. Better luck next year. Apparently, it was doomed from the start. They orginally wanted to have it the weekend before, the same night as AC5 (which would've really caused some drama). But bunji not on the same level as Machel, so they had to change the date to Carnival Saturday, which had so Many other things going on, it probably just couldn't compete.

Thats too bad...Bunji really had a shitty Carnival this year boy. His concert was not that great, he had no tunes on the road this year...i wonder why
Old 02-27-2007, 11:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 123
Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
Thats too bad...Bunji really had a shitty Carnival this year boy. His concert was not that great, he had no tunes on the road this year...i wonder why
becuase he and some other artists are looking to make music that good for more than just carnival. That's why Maximus didn't put out any really good music either. They both looking to expand there audience and in there minds (or whomever they work with) they need to focus on music that will stick around longer then a 12 month cycle.

I think with soca Artists, it's so hard to come up with good music year after year after year. What it seems like is that certain artists are taking there time to really put out something that will have a long shelf life, as oppose to hearing a song and it fades into memory after 10 or so months.
Old 02-27-2007, 11:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 3,046
becuase he and some other artists are looking to make music that good for more than just carnival. That's why Maximus didn't put out any really good music either. They both looking to expand there audience and in there minds (or whomever they work with) they need to focus on music that will stick around longer then a 12 month cycle.

I think with soca Artists, it's so hard to come up with good music year after year after year. What it seems like is that certain artists are taking there time to really put out something that will have a long shelf life, as oppose to hearing a song and it fades into memory after 10 or so months.
I hear you but geez man its Carnival!! Look at Machel he is perfect example of someone who as mastered what you're saying. Jumbie is a straight up road tune that will fade out after the year is done, but a song like One more time, is HOT HOT HOT, that song has longevity and both were heard in abundance on the road. I think Bunji need to chill with mentioning wifey's name in EVERY song he makes. Believe it or not i think it turned alot of people off.
Old 02-28-2007, 12:00 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,244
While at the mas camp Sunday I heard a few people talking about it. They said that VIP was $180 (so imagine what general admission was and the kinda crowd that attracted). Add to that no one was searched at the front gate.
Old 02-28-2007, 06:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 166

yes

and did I tell you tks...well tks again

I had a good time :)

Ok so after reading some of these reviews I have no choice but to come to the conclusion that the concert floped....tks folks
Old 02-28-2007, 09:12 AM   #11 (permalink)
Spreading Blessings

Credits: 351
The only time I saw him was at the oval for the Tribe inclusive fete. He came on the stage to talk about how ppl sayin he ent got no tunes and he not hot anymore. Well guess what 'black spaniard, fireman, whaever you call youself, thay is right on target. Not to mention is pure wanna be bad boys starting fights at his shows. Negative!

I just stood up and waited for Destra to mash up de place. He, to me, is real dry! Nothing new exept that corny song bout him is no Heman yada yada yada. He sang all his old hits from years gone after that. I said it b4 his union to Fay-Ann has weighted both their careers down. I give em 2 years tops

I hear you but geez man its Carnival!! Look at Machel he is perfect example of someone who as mastered what you're saying. Jumbie is a straight up road tune that will fade out after the year is done, but a song like One more time, is HOT HOT HOT, that song has longevity and both were heard in abundance on the road. I think Bunji need to chill with mentioning wifey's name in EVERY song he makes. Believe it or not i think it turned alot of people off.
Machel did his thing this year no doubt about it. Destra Shurwyn and Iwer at least moved the crowd this year.

This year was hot as fire and the best carnival for me ever! I just hope that new artists come out to give us fresh sounds for next year.
Old 02-28-2007, 10:23 AM   #12 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Credits: 2,346
[quote=Conscious;2395948]The only time I saw him was at the oval for the Tribe inclusive fete. He came on the stage to talk about how ppl sayin he ent got no tunes and he not hot anymore. Well guess what 'black spaniard, fireman, whaever you call youself, thay is right on target. Not to mention is pure wanna be bad boys starting fights at his shows. Negative!

I never see an artiste cry like Bunji. Everytime he come on stage, he talkin about somebody out to get him and they don't want to see him rise, blah blah blah. Even in Soca Monarch last year, he was crying about if he don't win he not coming back. SHUT THE FCUK UP, ENOUGH ALREADY! If no one buys tickets to your concert, it's not a fight down ting; no one just didn't want to come.