Old 09-26-2005, 01:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 479
Brownskin so allyuh played d' original Butterfly

Mommy that is...I've been asking this from you for awhile... I glad you showed dem dahlin!!

she looks like yuh goin to Broadway!! lol

I CAN IMAGINE THIS on DE ROAD and Stage, what a SIGHT!!

Old 09-26-2005, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 267
SWEET SWEET CLASSICS THIS LOT EH START TO SEE BUTTERFLY YET
Old 09-26-2005, 01:34 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 419
That pic of Papillion in de Savannah does give me chills.
Old 09-26-2005, 01:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
SWEET SWEET CLASSICS THIS LOT EH START TO SEE BUTTERFLY YET
Yo Neo, she showed me the pics of this a few weeks ago, and I was amazed to see such a beauty that is being brought to life again with Islandpeople mas 2k6. Mas in the past was not about getting a costume for someone to wine up on yuh and ting, it was so much more about the ARTISTIC PIECES. Yes it's all about fun, I love mas with a story, with a nature to make people want to look. Down to the music, it's not what it used to be... I can't wait to see a set of butterflies n' Songbirds in flight come Carnival.
Old 09-26-2005, 01:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
I 1 2 B D 1 2 4 Q

Credits: 69
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
Yo Neo, she showed me the pics of this a few weeks ago, and I was amazed to see such a beauty that is being brought to life again with Islandpeople mas 2k6. Mas in the past was not about getting a costume for someone to wine up on yuh and ting, it was so much more about the ARTISTIC PIECES. Yes it's all about fun, I love mas with a story, with a nature to make people want to look. Down to the music, it's not what it used to be... I can't wait to see a set of butterflies n' Songbirds in flight come Carnival.
And back in dem days yuh coulda walk in the mas camp Carnival Friday and buy yuh costume. Not like now...buying yuh costume 6 months in advance.
Old 09-26-2005, 01:39 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 312
Originally Posted by DR. SILK
And back in dem days yuh coulda walk in the mas camp Carnival Friday and buy yuh costume. Not like now...buying yuh costume 6 months in advance.
and Minshall used to launch in January...
Old 09-26-2005, 01:48 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,702
yup, i remember mih aunt comin in from canada carnival thur night and we headin to town de next mornin to go an buy she costume.
Old 09-26-2005, 01:59 PM   #8 (permalink)

THOSE WERE THE DAYS... gosh, I'm not going to lie, this mas frenzy is a bit scary for the what the future may hold... They probably have ideas for Carnival 2k7 all now, lol...
Old 09-26-2005, 04:40 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
Mommy that is...I've been asking this from you for awhile... I glad you showed dem dahlin!!

she looks like yuh goin to Broadway!! lol

I CAN IMAGINE THIS on DE ROAD and Stage, what a SIGHT!!

frickin fabulous