Old 07-22-2008, 03:24 PM   #16 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 89
Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
watch dem tix disappear, i hope you done have yours...
I'm covered already
Old 07-22-2008, 10:48 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 8,842
cool thanks
Old 07-23-2008, 12:50 AM   #18 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 152
I will be there and playing with One Island Body Paint band yet another year.
Old 07-23-2008, 11:33 AM   #19 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by lipsntits74 View Post
I will be there and playing with One Island Body Paint band yet another year.
yeah I'll be keeping my eye on them ...bunch a rowdies
Old 07-23-2008, 12:01 PM   #20 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 62
Originally Posted by JAHTEE View Post
yeah I'll be keeping my eye on them ...bunch a rowdies
LOL yah dem rowdies definitely need to keep an eye on. they nearly rumpled up my pretty costume
Old 07-23-2008, 12:34 PM   #21 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by djhummingbird View Post
LOL yah dem rowdies definitely need to keep an eye on. they nearly rumpled up my pretty costume
ya see...dont worry strict ...strict security on them....
Old 08-13-2008, 12:18 PM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 528
I'm trying to decide. Last year, I played Mas with Sesame, and was able to jump with China White in Miami. The Carnival itself was not great. I was pretty bored actually. The best band was Chocolate City, which I heard is banned from Miami this year. Though the carnival wasn't all that, i liked how the road led into a park, and performances began shortly after the carnival finished.

Now I dont know much about Broward, but Sesame saying they jumping in Broward this year. From reading this post, Broward sound much better but all these rules and limits might cause Miami to the better event this year.
Old 08-13-2008, 12:39 PM   #23 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Originally Posted by 4mydawgz View Post
I'm trying to decide. Last year, I played Mas with Sesame, and was able to jump with China White in Miami. The Carnival itself was not great. I was pretty bored actually. The best band was Chocolate City, which I heard is banned from Miami this year. Though the carnival wasn't all that, i liked how the road led into a park, and performances began shortly after the carnival finished.

Now I dont know much about Broward, but Sesame saying they jumping in Broward this year. From reading this post, Broward sound much better but all these rules and limits might cause Miami to the better event this year.
I sorry to say it but Miami holding on by a string now that Broward has a secure venue there is no holding them back.

As for the jump I dont now the route this year since it is a new venue,but it usually ends in the park with a show thats why tixs are so high
Old 08-14-2008, 01:25 AM   #24 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 4,084

I was pissed that I'm working but it seems all I am missing will be confusion.

Why is CC banned though? I'm out of the loop.
Old 08-16-2008, 03:25 AM   #25 (permalink)

Credits: 391

Daiz all I need to hear...
Meh Trini and Grenadian friends going deh
....I going Broward instead!
Old 08-16-2008, 02:58 PM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 542
Originally Posted by Daveed View Post
Daiz all I need to hear...
Meh Trini and Grenadian friends going deh
....I going Broward instead!
Website is now updated.... Broward Caribbean Carnival 2k8

Entertainment

Red Hot Flames

Byron Lee

Traffik Jam

Leon Coldero With Code 868

Rikki Jai

Kaushun Band

stage/light/sound
Jamdown Production, Inc

Dj's/Mc's

mac 10

Marshal & SoSo

Dj Rafiek (t&t)

Jah Baba (mia)

Sky Walker (atl)

Wassie (ny)
Old 08-17-2008, 01:07 AM   #27 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 152

I will find them and take a jump with them too.
Old 08-20-2008, 12:37 PM   #28 (permalink)
babash sipper

never been to broward.. just never appealed to me but i may take a better look this year..
Old 08-30-2008, 12:17 PM   #29 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 48
This whole Miami vs. Broward thing is confusing to me and many who live outside of South Florida. I hear the commercials on our local West Indian radio stations here in Brooklyn for both. I just hope that I pick the right one because I keep hearing the arguements for both.
Old 08-31-2008, 02:24 AM   #30 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Credits: 4,474
Originally Posted by NYC2BGI View Post
This whole Miami vs. Broward thing is confusing to me and many who live outside of South Florida. I hear the commercials on our local West Indian radio stations here in Brooklyn for both. I just hope that I pick the right one because I keep hearing the arguements for both.
I hate teh fact that it is two carnivals. I find that sooo stupid. And ridiculous for people to be having to choose .... and bands switching up about going there when they could just come together and have a great parade as one... steups.