Old 06-06-2006, 09:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 708
Brooklyn People...Borokeete Launch

June 30..Will try to get some pics soon.
Old 06-06-2006, 09:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 479
OH GOSH.... Ancientwomyn plays Swallow's "Borokeete Woman" on BLAST on she computer...

Let me tell you, TELL DEM TO COME WITH SOME WICKED COSTUMES THIS YEAR AND PLAY THIS CHUNE ON DE ROAD, I'll play some Borokeete Mas for the 1st time for the 2k6!!
Old 06-07-2006, 04:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn
OH GOSH.... Ancientwomyn plays Swallow's "Borokeete Woman" on BLAST on she computer...

Let me tell you, TELL DEM TO COME WITH SOME WICKED COSTUMES THIS YEAR AND PLAY THIS CHUNE ON DE ROAD, I'll play some Borokeete Mas for the 1st time for the 2k6!!

If I decide to play in truth yuh in my section! (And yes that is final! )
Old 06-07-2006, 03:47 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 521
Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn

Its actually lots and lots of fun i played with them
in 2004.....had ah time DJ Spice on the road :
their costumes a pretty and have been getting better
every year......

*Serendipity the camp still down the block this yr?
Old 06-07-2006, 05:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,744
is the camp in the same location on church and nostrand or did it move?
Old 06-07-2006, 05:07 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MsWickedWaistline
is the camp in the same location on church and nostrand or did it move?
that moved yrs ago
its now on Nostrand and clarendon
right next to Cafe Omar...let Serendipity
confirm that this is where it will be again
this yr!
Old 06-07-2006, 05:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing
that moved yrs ago
its now on Nostrand and clarendon
right next to Cafe Omar...let Serendipity
confirm that this is where it will be again
this yr!

gyul, God knows the last time i even inquired about borokeete. i haven't played with them in about 6 years. but thanks 4 the info. does anyone know if the prices for the costumes are reasonable?
Old 06-07-2006, 05:35 PM   #8 (permalink)

gyul, God knows the last time i even inquired about borokeete. i haven't played with them in about 6 years. but thanks 4 the info. does anyone know if the prices for the costumes are reasonable?
yep around $150 - $200, i haven't seen anything over $200
but We'll see this yr.
Old 06-07-2006, 05:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing
yep around $150 - $200, i haven't seen anything over $200
but We'll see this yr.

oh ok that's cool. i can deal with that.
Old 06-07-2006, 09:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

De mas will probably be seen first in person rather than up on the site.

Here is the link anyway just in case allyuh want to check periodically http://www.borokeeteusa.com/
Old 06-15-2006, 06:28 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 37
Oh I can't wait to see the costumes!! I played with them in 2004 and my costume was beautiful..
Old 06-22-2006, 04:39 PM   #12 (permalink)

Just got the flyer for the launch in the mail
"Avian Paradise".....is their presentation for
2K6.....can't wait to see the costumes...
Old 07-05-2006, 03:47 PM   #13 (permalink)

so how was the band launching? can we have some pics or something?
Old 07-05-2006, 03:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
Empress

Credits: 24
Yo, Serendipity Im playin with the white and pink, or red and gold. I've been playing with Borokeete for the last three years, and every year they get better and better. So i'll be there again this year.
Old 07-05-2006, 03:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,474
so how was the band launching? can we have some pics or something?
i want to know...i have three crumb snatchers to sign up to a nice section...not sure who yet???