Old 03-16-2007, 02:03 PM   #31 (permalink)
I AM

Credits: 184
Originally Posted by Socaboy View Post
You should call the family next day and tell them to come collect they child...
Old 03-16-2007, 02:05 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 7,025
Allyuh could learn from my newbies....they could roll with the punches.

My rules would be:

1) Learn yuh address and phone number...if everybody could walk around with a lil name tag like back in Sunshine Snacks Kiddie Carnival times it would be perfect. Because if yuh ent want to go somewhere, feel to go off on yuh own, or otherwise displaced yuh better find yuh arse home because I ent looking for yuh.

2) Doh play lickrich...not because alcohol free yuh should drink all. If yuh know yuh cyar hold liquor, curb yuh drinking early because yuh ass staying right there in the drain where yuh fall until my jump done....nobody ent messing up my flow.
Old 03-16-2007, 02:06 PM   #33 (permalink)
I AM

Originally Posted by Dancer View Post
well I wanted to know if she was ordering ah beatdown for me when I got back...I am not doing it again ah tell yuh..or if ah do it..strict, strict rules have to be in place...main one..NO FuCKIN COMPLAINING! GO WITH THE FLOW!
Everyone make sure you add that to your rules list.
Old 03-16-2007, 02:10 PM   #34 (permalink)
I AM

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I did that one year and everything was cool until in Insomina. She wanted to go home by about 3am. At about 5am she was crying, and extremely vex with us. By 6am she was calling NY to complain about us. That is something I said I will never do again, but next year my best friend wants to go for the first time
My question to you is, do you party with your friend and is she is the kind of person that always ready to go or complains, if the answer is yes then don't fall for what she say it is going to be the same thing down there......
Old 03-16-2007, 02:10 PM   #35 (permalink)
Livin' life in High Def..

Credits: 171
Depends on WHO the newbie is. I did carry meh good Jamaican friend dong deh...and she had more energy than me!!

Now she's an honorary carnival peong fuh life...If yuh she buying she airline tix and ting BEFORE me now....da fack!!!!!
Old 03-16-2007, 02:12 PM   #36 (permalink)
I AM

sorry for all the post but that knid of thing does me off
Old 03-16-2007, 02:12 PM   #37 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 562
Took a Non-Trini friend with me in 1999, again in life. Complaint after complaint..."too much mosquitoes in Trinidad"," it too noisy in the fetes", "too much people in front her she cyar see the show"...at one point I had to ask her if it ent Carnival yuh come to...stop getting on like you expected it to be like going to the friggin Opera (mind you this same person came to a million trini fete's in NY and had a blast), "it too hot". In the middle of a fete she and want to leave. I tried to be cool and ignore it, organize lil seat and ting for her an leave her in a designated spot and come back and check in.

Jouvert she vex and ent want to get dirty, doh want no "strangeazzni@@as" winin on she...by that point we were few days well in to the trip and my "nice hostess" scene was wearing thin. She survived Jouvert only to begin in the band on Carnival Mon at around 3pm that her feet hurt and she is ready to go home and hear the heights... "Why Cant I Carry Her or Organize for My Family to come pick her up!!". After I leggo some serious and heavy duty on she, I proceeded to explain her how to find her way home..."If you get lost, just ask anybody to point you in the direction of St James, yuh mus' know when you dey...you go see a big over head sign saying "St James", stay straight on the main road til you see signs for our street, and doh talk to me til we reach JFK". I then about faced and went back to enjoying my Carnival Mon....Not a peep or complaint outta her azz til we reach back to NY cause she knew I was straight ready to her azz.

PRESSURE!!!
Old 03-16-2007, 02:15 PM   #38 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,523
Old 03-16-2007, 02:15 PM   #39 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Allyuh could learn from my newbies....they could roll with the punches.

My rules would be:

2) Doh play lickrich...not because alcohol free yuh should drink all. If yuh know yuh cyar hold liquor, curb yuh drinking early because yuh ass staying right there in the drain where yuh fall until my jump done....nobody ent messing up my flow.
*dead* But I hear yuh...chances are dey too drunk to know yuh done gone and jump up fuh ah next hour before backing back to check fuh dem
Old 03-16-2007, 02:15 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 8,665
Originally Posted by OilInDeCoil View Post
Took a Non-Trini friend with me in 1999, again in life. Complaint after complaint..."too much mosquitoes in Trinidad"," it too noisy in the fetes", "too much people in front her she cyar see the show"...at one point I had to ask her if it ent Carnival yuh come to...stop getting on like you expected it to be like going to the friggin Opera (mind you this same person came to a million trini fete's in NY and had a blast), "it too hot". In the middle of a fete she and want to leave. I tried to be cool and ignore it, organize lil seat and ting for her an leave her in a designated spot and come back and check in.

Jouvert she vex and ent want to get dirty, doh want no "strangeazzni@@as" winin on she...by that point we were few days well in to the trip and my "nice hostess" scene was wearing thin. She survived Jouvert only to begin in the band on Carnival Mon at around 3pm that her feet hurt and she is ready to go home and hear the heights... "Why Cant I Carry Her or Organize for My Family to come pick her up!!". After I leggo some serious and heavy duty on she, I proceeded to explain her how to find her way home..."If you get lost, just ask anybody to point you in the direction of St James, yuh mus' know when you dey...you go see a big over head sign saying "St James", stay straight on the main road til you see signs for our street, and doh talk to me til we reach JFK". I then about faced and went back to enjoying my Carnival Mon....Not a peep or complaint outta her azz til we reach back to NY cause she knew I was straight ready to her azz.

PRESSURE!!!

bbbbwwwwwaaaaahhhhhhh! at least you didn't put her out
Oil you know i have no patience atal atal!
Old 03-16-2007, 02:16 PM   #41 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 562
Originally Posted by d-junction View Post
My question to you is, do you party with your friend and is she is the kind of person that always ready to go or complains, if the answer is yes then don't fall for what she say it is going to be the same thing down there......
AMEN..I learn first hand bout Carnival Kill-Joy oui!!!
Old 03-16-2007, 02:19 PM   #42 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,711
All these are prime examples of why I continually refuse to bring first timers. If yuh can't make it through J'ouvert in Brooklyn, doh even tell me yuh want to come T&T with meh! If yuh can't last through ah fete til morning, doh tell meh yuh want to see what Insomnia is like in person. If at the end of the road in Miami yuh tell meh yuh bun, doh even entertain the though of playin mas even for one day in T&T!!!
Old 03-16-2007, 02:19 PM   #43 (permalink)
Every Woman

Credits: 188,918

PRESSURE!!!
Well I want to fcukin DEAD wit laugh from dis one. This has to be the best/worst story I've heard so far. Tell me someting, you & she is still friend?

Chinkayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

-Thanx Taj
Old 03-16-2007, 02:20 PM   #44 (permalink)

AMEN..I learn first hand bout Carnival Kill-Joy oui!!!

If there is a next time, allyuh IMIXers COULD juss herd all these kill-joys together and hose dem.
Old 03-16-2007, 02:20 PM   #45 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,711
Originally Posted by d-junction View Post
That's just it though, just cause people can fete here doesn't mean they would perform as well in Trinidad.