Old 11-21-2008, 08:41 AM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 146
Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
Don't mind me girl go do the thing take a couple advil first and trim down before u go.

I does scream bloody murder if i get pinch to hard.

I have no tolerance for pain (at least that type of pain)
LOL ah going brave!!
Old 11-21-2008, 08:47 AM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 392
Originally Posted by Miss Mas View Post
LOL ah going brave!!
you can always bring me along

ill bring ah bottle and spoon and well sing songs to keep yuh mind busy
Old 11-21-2008, 09:45 AM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 146

I hope you could sing loud from the outside of the "operation" room eh...

Originally Posted by Sir Dutty View Post
you can always bring me along

ill bring ah bottle and spoon and well sing songs to keep yuh mind busy
Old 11-21-2008, 01:59 PM   #34 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 3,147
Anyone ever got one?? If so how was the experience..
Reason i'm asking is I'm scheduled to have one done next week and I want some insight into the experience since i've heard its painful..

Its not bad. The more you get them, the easier they are to tolerate.

oh my I'll have to keep that in mind.. lord fadda my poor lips... but thats ok its a small price to pay..
Thanks for all the advice guys
Its not the lips, hun...it's the mound that takes the cake...

Originally Posted by sagga bwoy305mia View Post
im soooo sitting back and enjoyin dis...im thinkin about pickin up dis gig as a part time.

I had a man do mine before, when my regular person got sick. He was gay and completely unaffected by seeing me completely skinned out...

Bottom line is trim, take a ibuprofin, and hope you have a chatty technician. I find the more they wanna talk, the more distracted you are from the pain ...
Old 11-21-2008, 02:05 PM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 87
the first time you do it,it is painful but on a scale for 1 to 10 its a 8

But keep doing it and you would think it is a breeze

The after look and the after feeling is the best
Old 11-21-2008, 02:08 PM   #36 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 3,147
Originally Posted by MsTrini1976 View Post
the first time you do it,it is painful but on a scale for 1 to 10 its a 8

But keep doing it and you would think it is a breeze

The after look and the after feeling is the best
This is true, and if then they give you the nice cool tingly creme, so you really don feel it afterwards...you will cool
Old 11-21-2008, 02:11 PM   #37 (permalink)
MIA CARNI 2K8 I DEH!

Credits: 4,680
can any of allyuh post pics of your good experiences an afta results...i does wan know if its somethin i want to pass dung to meh gyul
Old 11-21-2008, 02:24 PM   #38 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Credits: 2,346
Originally Posted by sagga bwoy305mia View Post
can any of allyuh post pics of your good experiences an afta results...i does wan know if its somethin i want to pass dung to meh gyul

Watch how smooth.....

Old 11-21-2008, 02:32 PM   #39 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

Credits: 5,417
@ chinky
Old 11-21-2008, 02:48 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 3,736
Originally Posted by PixxY View Post
had it done numerous times...it is painful at first but if you get it done regularly it won't be so bad...my advice to you would be to trim it down, but not too short, before you go get it done. I always preferred waxing, it doesn't grow back thick and becomes very sparse if done regularly
+1 the first time i must admint, it hurt. but after that, you get used to it. it's no biggie from then on. for anyone getting it done here in NYC, J-Sisters ROCKS!

Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
It hurt like hellllllllllllllllllllllllll

I would never get that done again

Sticking to my nair
eeek! no thank you. lol
Old 11-26-2008, 10:19 PM   #41 (permalink)

Credits: 1,726
well i was rushing from the hair salon and no way in heellllss i was makin it to bliss in time so i went to a spa i go to in williamburg...its called Magnolia very noice..

so got the cooch waxed...its been a while since i had a brazilian wax...was not as painful as i remember i think i gine try bliss in 3 weeks...was not brave enuf to get the lips done...i was like lawwwdd fadduh

Old 11-26-2008, 10:53 PM   #42 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,415
Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
+1 the first time i must admint, it hurt. but after that, you get used to it. it's no biggie from then on. for anyone getting it done here in NYC, J-Sisters ROCKS!

eeek! no thank you. lol
+1
Old 11-27-2008, 05:41 AM   #43 (permalink)
Fam Congo

Credits: 192
I have been doing it for about 3-4 yrs now.
the first time was really really really painful.
i go every month to have do the bikini ( full + crack)
and every 2 weeks for full legs and armpit. so
i have somewhat became immune to the pain.

but the ONE THING THAT I WOULD ADVISE YOU or ANYONE GOING FOR THE 1ST TIME

please for your sake: MAKE SURE THAT YOUR HAIR IS NOT TOO LONG. I learned the very hard and painful way: the longer the hair is the more pain you feel. That is why i go sooooo often.
Old 11-27-2008, 06:10 AM   #44 (permalink)

Credits: 1,726
Originally Posted by soraya View Post
I have been doing it for about 3-4 yrs now.
the first time was really really really painful.
i go every month to have do the bikini ( full + crack)
and every 2 weeks for full legs and armpit. so
i have somewhat became immune to the pain.

but the ONE THING THAT I WOULD ADVISE YOU or ANYONE GOING FOR THE 1ST TIME

please for your sake: MAKE SURE THAT YOUR HAIR IS NOT TOO LONG. I learned the very hard and painful way: the longer the hair is the more pain you feel. That is why i go sooooo often.

armpit ouch..i was actually thinking bout doing that one

Old 11-27-2008, 09:13 AM   #45 (permalink)
Fam Congo

Credits: 192
that is nothing girl. If you can do bikini you will find that armpits are a breeze. in all honesty the part that hurts the most to me is where the thigh meets the vagina region, i think it's called groin. It's just murder...

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne View Post
armpit ouch..i was actually thinking bout doing that one