Old 01-30-2007, 01:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
englsh is my 5th language

Credits: 14,480
Brass fete

Elephant Man and Busy Signal gawn be deh?
Old 01-30-2007, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 5,409
I hear this crowd Rivals that of Soca Monarch..
that true?
Old 01-30-2007, 05:26 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 521
Originally Posted by Idonia View Post
Elephant Man and Busy Signal gawn be deh?
people does still go that..
Old 01-30-2007, 05:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Temporary Insanity

Credits: 755
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post

dais wah i wanna know... d lass time i went brass i was 17.. not me and dat shit... dey cud keep dat yes
Old 01-30-2007, 05:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 328
they've re-branded. it is now called BRASS Next Generation and will be a concert of concerts with all the artistes performing their own music.

they're advertising a soca/reggae vibe with Ele Man, Richie Spice and Busy Signal plus all de trini reggae artistes. also El-A-Kru with Tizzy and the Bajans of course.

Interesting to see how it would compare to AC5.
Old 01-30-2007, 05:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
englsh is my 5th language

Credits: 14,480

Originally Posted by musicmad View Post
they've re-branded. it is now called BRASS Next Generation and will be a concert of concerts with all the artistes performing their own music.

they're advertising a soca/reggae vibe with Ele Man, Richie Spice and Busy Signal plus all de trini reggae artistes. also El-A-Kru with Tizzy and the Bajans of course.

oh kool
Old 01-30-2007, 06:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Credits: 2,346
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by musicmad View Post

And how is this being billed as Brass again???
Old 01-30-2007, 06:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Temporary Insanity

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
And how is this being billed as Brass again???
its reggae Brass
Old 01-30-2007, 06:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Credits: 2,346
Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
its reggae Brass

Well since Richie Spice going to be there, then it should be called Reggae/BoboShanty Brass
Old 01-30-2007, 06:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Temporary Insanity

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Well since Richie Spice going to be there, then it should be called Reggae/BoboShanty Brass
point well taken
Old 01-30-2007, 06:40 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,257
Gyal just this morning I was going to put up a thread asking if anyone still goes Brass Fest. LOL
Old 01-30-2007, 11:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 234
we stopped brass when they got rid of Xtatik and machel held his own show and gave brass a run for they money which is 5 years now AC has now surpassed brass by miles
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Gyal just this morning I was going to put up a thread asking if anyone still goes Brass Fest. LOL
Old 01-30-2007, 11:32 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 253
I went brass once when I was a teen and dat crowd was no joke.
Old 01-31-2007, 12:15 AM   #14 (permalink)
Temporary Insanity

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy View Post
I went brass once when I was a teen and dat crowd was no joke.
fuh real ah neva get so much push and mash in mih life