Peeper
Credits: 1,070
Boston Carnival Aug. 29
Boston Carnival is coming up on Saturday Aug 29. Any people from Islandmix going?
Boston Carnival Village, de culture warriors |
Boooooooom
Credits: 73,765
Meeeeeeeeeee
Credits: 15,546
1 and dun.......
DJ SocA TrinI
Credits: 1,912
i'll be there for sure...this is my first time goin..Taking ah jump up with de Mud band
Peeper
Credits: 1,070
I have always had fun in past years at Boston Carnival but I have not been up there for the the last few.
it's in my DNA
Credits: 1,012
I will be there and jumping with mudd. Mudd is BOSS!
Credits: 9,042
I in dat, I in Dat, I in Dat.......I'm playing with D-Horizon. I had a ball last year and i've been going for the past 5 years. I have to find the Bajan Band before i start to jump which is cumm cross...I need to hear some Crop Over tunes....Can't wait! Body paint is also a nice party, last year i had a Time.
I wanted to go to the Camo fete but they stop letting people in because it was at capacity...so i ended up going to glow which i've attended for the last 5 years but the last 2 years have been stale......I'm going to the Camo fete early...C u all on de road. ![]() ![]() ![]()
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss
Credits: 16,063
Soooo glad to have wunna goin... What is dat midnight boat ride I hearin bout? How far is it from body paint? Should I even bother with Jouvert?
De Hungry Man
Credits: 1,166
The carnival itself is good but I never been to the other events. I always just drive up there on the Saturday morning and come right back to NY on Saturday night. I had some good Bajan food at one of the stands in the park last year. Maybe some of the local Boston Imixers can answer your question.
She
Credits: 744
For those who are leaving from NYC and need transportation, check out this.
Carnival On Tour: Boston Carnival 2009|Caribbean Carnival Network Last edited by buss up shot; 08-27-2009 at 11:23 AM.. |
Babash connoisseur
Credits: 245
Midnite boatride and body paint are pretty much on two different sides of town.. it's not a far distance between them but they will be going on at the same time.. so it's all in your preference. I personally take advantage of boatrides as our climate situation only allows to have a few wks out of the year. Body Paint is usually well attended. Either choice will be a good look.
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة
Credits: 1,963
i wanna do mud and oil and paint and powder. just wanna be dutty!
"Racism is not an excuse to not do the best you can." - Arthur Ashe "I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain." Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987) "Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman." Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993) |
Credits: 116
what is the best Saturday fete?