Old 08-15-2005, 01:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,707
Question Boston Carnival

Anyone going?
Old 08-15-2005, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 16,237
I live here and I will not be going to the carnival.

Maybe the fetes.
Old 08-15-2005, 01:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by XtasyReds

Maybe the fetes.
Really? And I like the Jouvert and road more than the fetes. Do they still finish at 2am?!
Old 08-15-2005, 01:36 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by montREALady
Really? And I like the Jouvert and road more than the fetes. Do they still finish at 2am?!

Yes my dear! Fetes still done at 2:00 AM but you can usually get a nice backyard Fridee after the fete and before Jouvert.
Old 08-15-2005, 08:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Credits: 450
I'm looking forward to it
Old 08-15-2005, 08:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,150
I'll be there and sat. Xplosion Band and Asylum will be performing.
Old 08-15-2005, 08:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 1,750
Originally Posted by XtasyReds

Maybe the fetes.
Are T-Shirts band allowed....i forgot to sign up to play in a costume band this year...
Old 08-15-2005, 08:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kamasutra
Are T-Shirts band allowed....i forgot to sign up to play in a costume band this year...

Just jump in mud or with the Bajan T-shirt band. My boys BIM Inc. will be ripping it up!
Old 08-15-2005, 08:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
wha de gals dem want....

Credits: 151
Yup. Good to go!!

As Rupee would say.... "I will be there"
Old 08-15-2005, 09:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,861
i'll be there
Old 08-15-2005, 10:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,669
man, i wish i could have made it this year. last year was real nice..
Old 08-16-2005, 07:09 PM   #12 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by RasKefentse
I'll be there and sat. Xplosion Band and Asylum will be performing.
Which part, on the road or in a fete?
Old 08-16-2005, 07:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
yardykeya

Credits: 238
Red face

Originally Posted by montREALady
Anyone going?
not this year; i went in 2003 and play mas wit the mud people it was nice even through we had to leave ny at 9 in the morning
Old 08-16-2005, 07:36 PM   #14 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 636
I might end up going
Old 08-16-2005, 07:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,740
I'm going and if anybody is interested there are stilla few seats on the bus