Old 08-07-2007, 08:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 106
Question Boston Carnival

Is anyone going to Boston Carnival if so what are some good bus trips going.
Old 08-08-2007, 10:17 PM   #2 (permalink)

Yes I need some information too. I already know it's not all that, my friend told me it can be compared to DC carnival.True? Also what about Jourvet? Also heard there is supposed to be a boat ride on the Thursday. Can someone post some info for me please !!!
Old 08-10-2007, 05:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Credits: 60
Here's an event you could attend
boston-carnival-sunrise.jpg  
Old 08-10-2007, 08:43 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 142
please PM me im sorry i did not see this sooner... I can give you Tix (bus trip) info and all very reasonable.
Old 08-11-2007, 09:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 48
Boston Carnival is usually pretty nice. I tend to drive up there every year. It is not as big as Labor Day in Brooklyn but it has some really good Caribbean food, good music and gets a really good turnout (although many of the people attending are from Brooklyn, NY). Most of the crowd follows that big Sound Vibration truck.
Old 08-11-2007, 01:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
She

Credits: 165
Boston is a nice flex ...Wes, Caribbeanmecca & I are having an All-Inclusive bus ride out there if youre interested. Link me for more info.
Old 08-11-2007, 02:17 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 475
Maybe I'm biased but Boston carnival is much better than DC at this point. A lot will be happening this year. Boat rides galore from Thursday thru Sunday night!!! Plus, all the stuff in between. Jouvert is real nice!!!!
Old 08-11-2007, 05:24 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 142
Originally Posted by buss up shot View Post
Boston is a nice flex ...Wes, Caribbeanmecca & I are having an All-Inclusive bus ride out there if youre interested. Link me for more info.
of star power ent??? then thats a good scene and I rate it
Old 08-15-2007, 11:06 AM   #9 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 639
Originally Posted by peachy View Post
Here's an event you could attend
I agree this is one to attend if in boston
Old 08-15-2007, 11:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
Maybe I'm biased but Boston carnival is much better than DC at this point. A lot will be happening this year. Boat rides galore from Thursday thru Sunday night!!! Plus, all the stuff in between. Jouvert is real nice!!!!
I agress also not that I live here but dc wasn't the best this year at all
Old 08-17-2007, 03:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
englsh is my 5th language

Credits: 14,470
Heard bunji gon be on the camo truck on the road
dont know how true that be
Old 08-17-2007, 10:44 AM   #12 (permalink)

Not on the Camo truck, on Chocolate City's truck. He will be at Camo Fete the night of carnival.
Old 08-17-2007, 12:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
englsh is my 5th language

Credits: 14,470
Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
Not on the Camo truck, on Chocolate City's truck. He will be at Camo Fete the night of carnival.
Ohh
Sure thats not just a rumor that hes gonna be on that truck?
And hes da only artist that gon be on a truck?
Old 08-17-2007, 12:46 PM   #14 (permalink)

It's supposed to be him and Faye Ann on the truck performing. I couldn't tell you if it's a rumor or not.
Old 08-20-2007, 02:54 PM   #15 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

well i got confirmation that yesterday that he will be on the truck