Focus & on Task
If you still have your costume and you plan on going to Miami carnival you can contact your section leader directly or the Borokeete Mas camp for additional registration information. All Borokeete members who played with us this year in our Beauty of the Dark Continent presentation for the NY Labor Day carnival parade are invited to participate. Borokeete members you now get to wear your Labor Day carnival costume's twice. However, you will be required to pay the new band fee as the entire band was invited to participate in Miami carnival...
![]() Beauty Of The Dark Continent For Borokeete International Labor day carnival pictures visit our photo galleries. parade1 |
That is excellent. Now that is what ny mas bands should do. get 2 carnivals out of the mas. I know my band members where able to play in boston first if they wanted to. |
Focus & on Task
BTW congrats as well and good job doing your thing as well on the parkway for labor day. ![]() |
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥
Location: Bronx, NY..na far from White Plains Rd .. n 225th but still ah good 15 mins by car, 30 mins or so by MTA away ...
i put my 3 yr old in but we play wid ah smaller band than Borokeete .. the Borokeete and the Sesame Flyers costumes were d best tho i think ... n yes even tho i am not from caribbean mah daughter being half jamaican by her father i am trying to involve her in d culture much as i can .. dis was our 2nd yr so far ..she play mas in d Children's Parade .. and then in d big parade pon d parkway dat monday .. cant wait til next
::Embrace Diversity and Incorporate it in your every day life:: ::do Unto others as you want done to you:: :: Dont judge a book by its cover:: ::What to you is rags might be riches to another:: ::To assume makes an A S S of yourself:: : nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::
Focus & on Task
Hey Mr Brazlian DerMonger...lol Thanks! Did you come down to NY for Labor day? I'm going to be hosting one of your type of carnivals soon. So I'll send you a personal invite to that one because I know you'll like this one. ![]() |
Sweet like sugarcane
Make sure you take a jump for us not attending Miami and take some pics if possible. I would like to go there, that's the only MAJOR N.American W.I Carnival I haven't been to. Only problem is it'd interrupt my winter plans. Thanks for yuh invite, I dunno if you'd want me attending, dey party style a lil too rowdy for de average W.Indian where I go,lol. |
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥
Location: Bronx, NY..na far from White Plains Rd .. n 225th but still ah good 15 mins by car, 30 mins or so by MTA away ...
have your niece mom contact me .. let me kno if you want her too .. i'll explain it and maybe even get her to want to have your niece definitely participate in it .. lemme kno if you wan her to reach me .. b/c i feel dat children wid West Indian heritage should play mas b/c its they culture and it teaches them what they couldnt otherwise learn .. n they have fun too ....
::Embrace Diversity and Incorporate it in your every day life:: ::do Unto others as you want done to you:: :: Dont judge a book by its cover:: ::What to you is rags might be riches to another:: ::To assume makes an A S S of yourself:: : nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::
hope it is as fun as labor day...
[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G61Y85IHyD0]YouTube - Brooklyn labor day parade 2008 in new york[/ame] Google Base: Westindian American Day Parade 2008 !! |
Focus & on Task
![]() DerMonger dont worry my Brazlians friends will tame you down. |

nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::