The Best Dancer!!
Credits: 31
I went to the camp today and I was amazed Borokeete Costumes hands down are awesome, unique, beauty, and top of the line. I am not playing with them, but I give high praise for there costumes!!!! Go check the camp out.........Eat your heart of Sesame............
Focus & on Task
Credits: 245
Thanks. Some Of The Costumes/sections Will Not Be On Display At The Mas Camp Today Because Some Of Borokeete's Models Will Be Opening Up For Machel At Six Flags Today.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |
Credits: 40
Pebbles check your inbox
The Best Dancer!!
Yes I was at six flags and I saw the costume, Simones costume was really nice, good job Borokeete ![]() |
Credits: 27
Ready??
Borrokeete has put up 7 of their sections so far. Check it out:
www.Borokeeteusa.com Last edited by HelloYellow; 07-14-2008 at 05:27 PM.. |
Credits: 3,064
Wait nah Borokeete REAL carrying on!! those animal prints are nice, allyuh could have made costumes for Island People
The Best Dancer!!
Focus & on Task
Nah those were my two carnival models for my Empresses of Ethiopia section. I was the one on the mic introducing the models on stage however. I lost my voice just prior to us getting on stage to perform and was trying to bribe B2B to do it instead for me backstage. I was not trying to let the host Goose and CCB blow my Trini-Pebbles cover atall at six flags.![]() Borokeete Crew we had a blast on Saturday. Much love and congrats to CCB family and Upscale crew for all the drinks at the afterparty. I'm still hung over.lol ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() [center] ![]() [url=http://g.imageshack[/CENTER]
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL Last edited by Pebbles362436; 07-14-2008 at 10:54 PM.. |
Focus & on Task
Hey girl I'm now logging on to read this. I'm still here trying to figure out how to check/read PM's on the new imix. Hit me up on myspace instead nah.
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |
The Best Dancer!!
Oh okay, they looked great and you guys did a great job |
Credits: 142
![]() but i must say 2 of those sections i and the people i was standing wid were just awed by! good job
Focus & on Task
Thanks again babe for all your feedback. We were having alot of fun getting mad jokes at six flags with some folks facial expression.lol
Its alot of work but I made sure to put together a very strong team working/supporting me this year. I never sold so many male costumes without even having a proto-type.lol Borokeete International Inc. next stop is JRG Bikini Under the Bridge on July 27th! ![]()
Focus & on Task
:![]() ![]()
Wuk Up Novice
Credits: 67
Pebbles,
Which section is yours this year? |
Focus & on Task
My section with Borokeete's this year is Empresses of Ethiopia It's the turquoise an opaque, blue-with silver & white. The fronline and section leader pieces will be turquoise with a hits of green however.
The Courts private section is the yellow, turquoise and red. The review and some additional pictures from the launch are now up in Carnival Network and Ocean Style Magazine next issue should also have backstage feature stories and pictures of Machel and his crew @ six flags concert. The Beauty Of The Dark Continent - Borokeete####|####Caribbean Carnival Network

Nah those were my two carnival models for my Empresses of Ethiopia section. I was the one on the mic introducing the models on stage however. I lost my voice just prior to us getting on stage to perform and was trying to bribe B2B to do it instead for me backstage. I was not trying to let the host Goose and CCB blow my Trini-Pebbles cover atall at six flags.

.gif)