Old 02-08-2004, 03:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Imix Horticulturalist

Credits: 279
Boris Kudjoe, Malik Yoba and more in Poison

www.guardian.co.tt

By Laura Dowrich

Nine celebrities are confirmed to be in Trinidad and Tobago for the Carnival period. The stars, a mixed bag of actors and sportsmen, will play mas in Poison’s “Jungle Fever” section, which is being produced by Island Events.

After Carnival they will head over to Tobago for the inaugural Carnival Charity Golf Classic, also organised by Island Events.

Douglas Gordon, director of Island Events said the celebrities confirmed to be in the line-up are: boxer Lennox Lewis, who has just retired as world heavyweight champion; former NBA players Dominique Wilkins and Bernard King; former MTV VJ Ananda Lewis; actresses Gabrielle Union (Bad Boys 2, Bring it On) and Victoria Rowell (The Young and The Restless) and actors Boris Kodjoe (Soul Food), Dorien Wilson (The Parkers) and Malik Yoba (New York Undercover).

Gordon said the celebrities were expected to arrive between Carnival Sunday and Monday and will play mas on Carnival Tuesday before flying to Tobago on Ash Wednesday for the Golf Classic.

Gordon said the inspiration to invite a bevy of international faces to Trinidad this year was Victoria Rowell, who participated in Carnival last year at Island Events’ invitation.

“She was so taken up with Trinidad she went back and pushed us with The Young and The Restless, which is a popular show.

“Images from her visit to Trinidad were featured on their website and she got them to incorporate us into their script for her honeymoon scene,” he said.

Rowell, who portrays Drucilla on the soap, also sported designs from local designer Xantash on the show.

Gordon said when he saw the positive benefits of Rowell’s visit, he knew if more celebrities came, even more awareness of Trinidad and Tobago could be generated.

Registration information is available online at www.islandevents.com/golf, or by calling the office at 868-628-5080.
Old 02-08-2004, 10:21 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,260
The shyt dat passes fuh news deez days in Trinidad *steups*....and lef' and rite all over de place people getting kidnap.
Old 02-09-2004, 12:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

ALLYUH IMIXERS PREPARE TO THROW DE DOLLI A PROPER TOBAGO WEDDING.

AFTER I GET ME GOOD DRY HUMP OF COURSE!!!! I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL AFTAH DE WEDDING SESSION.

ALLAH DEM JF HOES HAD BETTAH WATCH OUT! I COMING FUH MEH MAN!!!!!

AMPY, YOU TAKE CARE OF DE FLOWERS, I DOES LIKE PLENTY OF WATER LILLIES, PINK LOTUS, AND HIBISCUS....

OIL, YUH IN CHARGE OF WHAT ELSE?.....DE LIQUOR! WE KNOW HOW YUH DOES LIKE TO BUSS DE PEOPLE DEM BAR.

CARAMEL, YOU SHALL BE DE DIRECTRESS OF ENTERTAINMENT.

LIKKLE N CUTE IS IN CHARGE OF DE BRIDAL PAHTEE, DE FLOWER GIRLS DEM...I WANT SUGARKHAYNE LIL' PICKANINNY AS HEAD FLOWER GIRL, WID SHE HEAD JUSS SO LIKE IN DE AVATAR. LIL' TYLER IS DE RINGBEARER.

SHANDY IS IN CHARGE OF SOCIETY WEDDING CORRESPONDENCE AND Page Ranking. (DON'T YOU DARRRRRRRRE TO INVITE DE JACKINS DEM!)

ZELE IS THE CHICK BY DE DOOR WHO WILL COLLECT WE PRESENTS AND TING.

DRAGON IS DE SCRAWNY ARSE WUTLESS BOUNCER/SECURITY.

CARAMEL IS DE MISTRESS OF CEREMONIES.

PT HOVA WILL PELT DE RICE AND RELEASE DE DOVES.

PEBBLES WILL LEAD DE RECEPTION WUKKUP AND JUMP N' WAVE. (PLEASSSSSE! NO ELECTRIC SLIDE...THAT IS TOO GHETTO!)

IF MISS MODERATOR DOH POST MEH PICS SHE NOT GETTING AN INVITE. : LOL....

TO ANYONE ELSE I MAY HAVE FORGOTTEN, JUSS PM MEH AND I'LL ARRANGE SOME WUK FUH YUH!

BIG UP TO DRUCILLA! SHE'S MEH MAID OF HONOR...SHE BRINGING BORIS STRAIGHT TO ME! *MWAH*! (I GINE HAVE TUH GIVE SHE SOME DANCE LESSONS THOUGH....)

(PDOLLI NOW EXITS POST TO CALL VERA WANG FOR A DRESS FITTING......I GINE PUT SHE PON SPEED DIAL. HOW IN DE ARSE AM I SUPPOSED TO FIT MEH DRESS IN A SUITCASE W/ A MAX OF 70 LBS.? STEUUUUUUUUUPS!!!)

Last edited by Prettidolli16; 02-09-2004 at 12:54 AM..
Old 02-09-2004, 10:28 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 51,281
*Shandy starts to practice her calligraphy writing*

*whew* goodie! Lennox is mine! ALL MINE

Last edited by Shandy 2.0; 02-09-2004 at 10:31 AM..
Old 02-09-2004, 10:54 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 899

Dolli, you does give laff for days. Good thing we leaving around the same time, so you can keep me laughing until I get there.

No problem girlie. I gonna keep your presents on lock down. lol.
Old 02-09-2004, 12:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 621
Prettidolli16

gyul u mad oui
Old 02-09-2004, 12:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 7,813
Oh lawd, Dolli don't worry girl. I go have everyone at yuh wedding doing the "Old Woman We Taking Home" dance for yuh.:p I also invited my girl Buttercup so she can do her famous Bend Back and Roll dance for Boris. Yuh know we also have to make sure and keep an eye on yuh girl Drucilla TRYING to dance with Boris.
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 02-09-2004 at 01:10 PM..
Old 02-09-2004, 12:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 558
Originally posted by Prettidolli16
ALLYUH OIL, YUH IN CHARGE OF WHAT ELSE?.....DE LIQUOR! WE KNOW HOW YUH DOES LIKE TO BUSS DE PEOPLE DEM BAR.

Will have dat on lock down....Good ol' Trini style wedding...I cyar wait

*Glad she didn't make me the flower girl for not being able to get she in Tribes*:p
Old 02-09-2004, 12:59 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Will have dat on lock down....Good ol' Trini style wedding...I cyar wait

*Glad she didn't make me the flower girl for not being able to get she in Tribes*:p

Old 02-09-2004, 02:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

ALLYUH LAFFING ENT? THAT IS MY DREAM WEDDING! THE LAUGHTER WILL STOP AFTER ME AND MEH MAN BORIS MEK DE FRONT PAGE OF DE GUARDIAN......EH EH!

PEBBLES I LIKE THAT TOUCH ABOUT "OLD WOMAN ALONE". BUT SINCE I STILL YOUNG AND SWEET, IT'LL BE DE BUSS UP SHOT REMIX...."SWEET WOMAN ALONE HE TAKING HOME." NOW THAT IS THE JAM RIGHT THURRRRRRRRRRRRRR.

OIL, WHAT U MEAN YOU DIDN'T GET ME INTO TRIBE? I'M EXPECTING YOU TO GET ME IN STILL! : I THINK WE NEED ANOTHER PRAYER MEETING! :angel1

SHANDY, LENNOX SWEET TOO...BUT IF HE'S YOURS, I WON'T TOUCH HIM! :angel1
Old 02-09-2004, 11:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 3,816
Like de whole Army have to do security in that section!? You could imagine de amount of people who will be swarming in that section, those who have no business being there?!
Old 02-10-2004, 02:29 AM   #12 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

eh eh monty girl, yuh get yuh ticket?
well is my bizness to be in dat ugly arse section b/c my hubbie is in there.... i ent got to wear that costume, but i'll be up in there somehow. :p

all mampies jump back!!!

btw, anyone who DARES to wear those tribe colors of red or yellow to my wedding affair will be permanently banned from imix by meh horner man dragon!

thank you.
good nite..
Old 02-10-2004, 11:18 AM   #13 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 3,816
Originally posted by Prettidolli16
eh eh monty girl, yuh get yuh ticket?
well is my bizness to be in dat ugly arse section b/c my hubbie is in there.... i ent got to wear that costume, but i'll be up in there somehow. :p
Yes I have it I am not a big fan of the section either, but if I had to pick a costume it would have been the darker one with the long piece in the front.
Old 03-01-2004, 11:57 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 7,813
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!
Old 03-01-2004, 12:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by Pebbles362436
Pebbles, I think I have an idea as to why yuh rolling yuh eyes. :) how else are they going to get 2000 people to wear the J'ouvert Fever costume.