Old 01-17-2005, 05:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 39
Exclamation Blanchisseuse venue change

The carnival Thursday Beach House Fete has been moved to Maracas Valley, St. Joseph.
Old 01-17-2005, 05:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 92
Originally Posted by ~Q~
The carnival Thursday Beach House Fete has been moved to Maracas Valley, St. Joseph.
I heard about this over the weekend as well.

They may change it back if the roads to maracas get better.
Old 01-17-2005, 05:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Focus & on Task

Credits: 245
Originally Posted by ~Q~
Interesting the venue looked really nice last time. However, Maracus St Joseph is a lot closer and at least people can catch a taxi there.
Old 01-17-2005, 10:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 123
Originally Posted by zenzele1
I heard about this over the weekend as well.

They may change it back if the roads to maracas get better.

What happened to them?!?!!? Blanchissuse is the $hit manily becuase of where it's held!!!
Old 01-17-2005, 10:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Carnival Baby

the roads to the north coast are dangerous these days ..we are experiencing lots of mud slides along these roads...hence the reason i suspose
Old 01-18-2005, 12:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 3,046
Originally Posted by S.S.S
the roads to the north coast are dangerous these days ..we are experiencing lots of mud slides along these roads...hence the reason i suspose
Good enough reason for me! Me en able end up in no TnT news reel. If de roads en good den change de venue!
Old 01-18-2005, 01:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Originally Posted by kevlocks
What happened to them?!?!!? Blanchissuse is the $hit manily becuase of where it's held!!!
The Maracas venue is nice, too.

Old 01-18-2005, 01:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

And more:
Old 01-18-2005, 03:09 AM   #9 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 62
Originally Posted by ~Q~
And more:
dat venue lookin real nice...too bad i wouldnt know what to compare to or what i missin...but lookin real nice still
Old 01-18-2005, 06:10 AM   #10 (permalink)
saucywow

The new venue is Ortinola Estate in Maracas St. Joseph, great location considering the rains and lanslides on the Maracas Roads. The price is $325.00!
Old 01-18-2005, 07:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 41
I WANT TO GO
Old 01-18-2005, 09:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 3,046
Originally Posted by ~Q~
The Maracas venue is nice, too.

Damn girl you on the ball.....to quote Dr. J you have a "plethora" of info....he love dat word "plethora" oui!
Old 01-18-2005, 09:22 AM   #13 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by ~Q~
And more:
well see. I liked being right near the water. this seems to be more inland.
Old 01-18-2005, 09:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
saucywow

It is in the "bush" But if you want to be by the water you can go to Headly's Fete in Salybia, $500.00 call Poison's mas camp for more info.
Old 01-18-2005, 10:22 AM   #15 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by saucywow
It is in the "bush" But if you want to be by the water you can go to Headly's Fete in Salybia, $500.00 call Poison's mas camp for more info.

that's says a LOT right there!!!!!