Old 02-16-2008, 07:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,291
Best and Worst on the road...

Which costumes after seeing the pics really impressed you? And which one actually was all hype in pics?

I really slept on King Fisher...didn't really care for it in the pics but seeing it on the road really impressed me. In contrast, the only IP costume I was loving was Silver Fox, yet on the road I was looking for me..it was missing something.
Old 02-16-2008, 08:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 766
My cousin played in Kingfisher and I loved the costume on the road. I liked Dragon Lizard & Man-O-War on the road too.

I was not impressed by Black Widow Spider atal!
Old 02-17-2008, 02:53 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CaribGyrl View Post
My cousin played in Kingfisher and I loved the costume on the road. I liked Dragon Lizard & Man-O-War on the road too.

Oh gosh yeah, that was a major disappointment to me too.
Old 02-18-2008, 02:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 766
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Oh gosh yeah, that was a major disappointment to me too.
seeing it online--it caught my attention---but not on the road.
Old 02-19-2008, 11:31 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 121
dragon lizard was blah, egret was blah, and zebra was blah, oh and red tiger was blech...everything else was fine.
Old 02-19-2008, 02:36 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 8,192
One word when i saw her in this!

SCANDALOUS!! i love it!!!!!!! she rocked the hell out of this costume, you go girl! Tribe getting there but they ain't reach yet
best-worst-road-ipkingfisher.jpg  
Old 02-19-2008, 02:47 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 14,067
Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
SCANDALOUS!! i love it!!!!!!! she rocked the hell out of this costume, you go girl! Tribe getting there but they ain't reach yet
Yeah, *sigh* thats all we need. I was really in love with this costume. Most of the ladies pulled it off very well.
Old 02-19-2008, 02:58 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
Yeah, *sigh* thats all we need. I was really in love with this costume. Most of the ladies pulled it off very well.
girl Tribe need to take the plunge! LOL! but this particular one, this is some straight out of Brazil madness
Old 02-19-2008, 03:15 PM   #9 (permalink)

girl Tribe need to take the plunge! LOL! but this particular one, this is some straight out of Brazil madness
yeah they do only for like 3 or 4 sections cause this wont be for every one. As far as providing entertainment they did such a great job this year I won't complain....Isn't Kes perty. oh gosh. I doh like light skinned guys but he is so perty and he was in Tribe performing...nice!! let me stop. Cause I already feel like next year they gonna have have 15,000 masqueraders. They wont say no to the money....LOL
Old 02-19-2008, 03:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

yeah they do only for like 3 or 4 sections cause this wont be for every one. As far as providing entertainment they did such a great job this year I won't complain....Isn't Kes perty. oh gosh. I doh like light skinned guys but he is so perty and he was in Tribe performing...nice!! let me stop. Cause I already feel like next year they gonna have have 15,000 masqueraders. They wont say no to the money....LOL
please don't say that it's too much blasted people as is right now. yeah boy Kes catch meh skin ah fiyah! LOL!
Old 02-19-2008, 03:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

please don't say that it's too much blasted people as is right now. yeah boy Kes catch meh skin ah fiyah! LOL!
Girl, when we got by the Savannah. I could not find a place to step. Seriously the heat, the crowd, possibly the johnny. I felt claustrophobic. My friend said she saw me and I looked confused. Thats when I realized how many more ppl. we had than last year. Lord. A few ppl. told me security put them out so thank god security was doing they job cause it would have been worse.
Old 02-19-2008, 04:14 PM   #12 (permalink)

Girl, when we got by the Savannah. I could not find a place to step. Seriously the heat, the crowd, possibly the johnny. I felt claustrophobic. My friend said she saw me and I looked confused. Thats when I realized how many more ppl. we had than last year. Lord. A few ppl. told me security put them out so thank god security was doing they job cause it would have been worse.
i know the feeling. i disappeared numerous times to step outside the band becuase it was too much. is was the heat girl that flicking sun!
Old 02-19-2008, 05:36 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 16,336
Originally Posted by CaribGyrl View Post

black widow was one cheap looking costume on the road. jeezum. i was not impressed atall. now man-o-war was a very pretty costume on the road. that color was gorgeous. i liked king fisher but i wasn't really in love with it. it was just ok to me. surprisingly though, the alligator/crocodile ting wasn't half bad on the road.

girl... Kes is one pretty red dread and lawd knows i have little affinity fuh red men.
Old 02-19-2008, 05:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 1,920

yes he's a wonder...so sexy! how cud u not like liteys, lol. hehe j/k

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
black widow was one cheap looking costume on the road. jeezum. i was not impressed atall. now man-o-war was a very pretty costume on the road. that color was gorgeous. i liked king fisher but i wasn't really in love with it. it was just ok to me. surprisingly though, the alligator/crocodile ting wasn't half bad on the road.

girl... Kes is one pretty red dread and lawd knows i have little affinity fuh red men.
me too girl! from since i was small. and i still eh no 1 song from him....heehee
Old 02-19-2008, 10:36 PM   #15 (permalink)

Allyuh can keep your Kes, all I need is these eyes in the band and I will remain in Tribe even with their 20,000+ masqueraders
best-worst-road-l_a2867d3ea9395bfc75a4fd2eeb9e70c3.jpg