Old 07-20-2004, 02:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 415
Question Best fetes for Caribana 2K4

I'm just about to move away from Toronto...and I'd want to make this Caribana count. What are your plans. Last year I went to Madhatter's and didn't really love it. What will you be doing this year?

Old 07-20-2004, 02:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,050
I will be in BIM

Good luck with Caribana
Old 07-21-2004, 03:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 415
...must be nice.

this could be my last so i hope to make the best of it.

enjoy barbados!
Old 07-21-2004, 06:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,697
Originally Posted by t-daughta
I'm just about to move away from Toronto...and I'd want to make this Caribana count. What are your plans. Last year I went to Madhatter's and didn't really love it. What will you be doing this year?

Usually you can't go wrong with KOS or Islandstyle events for Caribana. The line up for Hatters this year is better than last year...remember SARS frighten everyone last year, the vibes were stale in Toronto period. Machel (not Xtatik) supposed to be at the Glow on the Friday.
Old 07-21-2004, 06:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 250
I went to Madhatters last year, too...but who wants to wear a hat after wearing a headpiece all day long for the parade.

I will be going to Las Lap @ Markham Fair Grounds on the Sunday.
Old 07-21-2004, 08:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
focused

Credits: 1,765
GLOW on Friday...maybe Jouvert
probably Shangri-La on Saturday (carnival n yuh backyard thing)
Markham on Sunday