Old 07-06-2005, 06:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
DA 1

Credits: 32
baltimore carnival

anybody know anything about bmore carnival they have 2 one this month then a next one in sept. and if aming band gonna be in it!
Old 07-14-2005, 12:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jamdowngal21
anybody know anything about bmore carnival they have 2 one this month then a next one in sept. and if aming band gonna be in it!
This is per Bobby Aming and Associates:

Regrettably, http://AmingCarnival.com WILL NOT be participatimg in Baltimore Carnival 2005.

The Baltimore Carnival committee has not completely met their financial obligations to us for 2 years. Yes 2 years.

Historically, Baltimore Carnival has been made up of Mas bands only from Washington.

The organizers cannot continue to take the Washington bandleaders and you the mas players for granted.

Folks, Carnival is our culture, but, It is also a show.

We will no longer support committees who profit from our culture, our show .... and do not pay.

We should only support those who support us

On a happy Note

We will update you on our Victory party @ the CrossRoads (our sponsor).
Check out the website...new pics were added
Old 07-14-2005, 02:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
o well i guess i'll be in mud...... and the carnival is this weekend.....
Old 07-14-2005, 03:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
i'll be there in da mud mud mud mud...
Old 07-14-2005, 03:47 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
i'll be there in da mud mud mud mud...
will any other imixers be at b'more carnival this weekend??
Old 07-14-2005, 04:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138

looks like its going to be just u & me......
Old 07-14-2005, 07:57 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 92
I was gonna come, but I am bbqing at my house.
Old 07-14-2005, 09:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 99
i might make an apperance but i go be playin social
Old 07-14-2005, 09:50 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DCboy
i might make an apperance but i go be playin social
psych !

zee, sorry i can't make it. car is outta service these days. have good one though. a little birdie told me you were gonna have it down here. i wish that would have happened...
Old 07-14-2005, 10:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 92
psych !

zee, sorry i can't make it. car is outta service these days. have good one though. a little birdie told me you were gonna have it down here. i wish that would have happened...
Well, we couldnt address the details and by the time we did, it was late, but I should be heading down there in August.
Old 07-15-2005, 10:15 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 23
i will be there sportin' meh bryan mcfarlane jersey from 2005

are there any fetes happening? i can't find anything going on