Old 06-13-2009, 08:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Credits: 9,428
Baje International - Fire & Ice [Crop Over 09]

They've finally launched...

Just wish the pics were bigger so I can see more detail in the costumes.

Looking good though!!
baje-international-fire-ice-crop-over-09-fire_ice_costume.jpg   baje-international-fire-ice-crop-over-09-mojito_costume.jpg   baje-international-fire-ice-crop-over-09-manhattan_costume.jpg   baje-international-fire-ice-crop-over-09-singapore_sling_costume.jpg   baje-international-fire-ice-crop-over-09-millenium_costume.jpg  

Old 06-13-2009, 08:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Continued...

There are 6 sections in total.
baje-international-fire-ice-crop-over-09-tequila_sunrise_costume.jpg  
Old 06-13-2009, 08:57 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 15,467
Originally Posted by Soca-Honey View Post
There are 6 sections in total.
I am underwhelmed.

But Millenium and Tequila Sunrise are my faves.
Old 06-13-2009, 09:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

Credits: 1,225
Tequila Sunrise is my fav also!

Looks like I will be trying out Baje this year!!

Very sour with Px4 not having SUV Boyz
baje-international-fire-ice-crop-over-09-tequila_sunrise_costume.jpg  
Old 06-13-2009, 09:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

They're nice but i'm not wowed this year....but I do like Tequila Sunrise too.
Old 06-13-2009, 09:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Originally Posted by Bajan Barbie View Post
Tequila Sunrise is my fav also!

Looks like I will be trying out Baje this year!!

Very sour with Px4 not having SUV Boyz
I wonder what SUV Boyz will do this year/next year
Old 06-13-2009, 10:04 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

I fine that there is way too much expectation for these costumes. Remember its BIM and you lucky de even taking it up an noch. For Barbados I think they look fab! Now if it was Trinidad or Caribana I would not have been wow'd.
Old 06-13-2009, 10:09 AM   #8 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Originally Posted by Bajan Barbie View Post
I fine that there is way too much expectation for these costumes. Remember its BIM and you lucky de even taking it up an noch. For Barbados I think they look fab! Now if it was Trinidad or Caribana I would not have been wow'd.
You're perfectly right...

So will you jump ship from Px4 and jump up with Baje or does your decision sway in the wind at the moment?
Old 06-13-2009, 10:22 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 6,652
Old 06-13-2009, 10:29 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

You're perfectly right...

So will you jump ship from Px4 and jump up with Baje or does your decision sway in the wind at the moment?
It definitely is determined how feel to behave..lol...Px4 you are bound to behave reckless and out of control, I find more younger ppl and tyrants jump with them.

Baje is international...you will find everyone from all over inside that band. if I want to just be part of Kadooment Day I will just jump with them.

Still very undecided.
Old 06-13-2009, 11:15 AM   #11 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

I understand you [BB] the bands are both different in terms of masqueraders.

Grrrrrr I dunno girl, I have registered with Baje [despite no 'option' drop down menu relating to 09]. However I have also dropped a note to the person who usually sorts out my Px4 costume too with a section in mind.

Will see what happens *sighs*

Last edited by Soca-Honey; 06-13-2009 at 11:58 AM..
Old 06-13-2009, 11:18 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 981

Grrrrrr I dunno girl, I have registered with Baje [despite no 'option' drop down menue relating to 09]. However I have also dropped a note to the person who usually sorts out my Px4 costume too with a section in mind.

did u get a confirmation email?

i saw they had no drop down menu for 09...so i ent sure if to just wait
Old 06-13-2009, 11:46 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

Originally Posted by Bktrini09 View Post

That was my same issue with Baje, I sent them an email it and opted to wait.

Last edited by Bajan Barbie; 06-13-2009 at 11:48 AM..
Old 06-13-2009, 11:52 AM   #14 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Originally Posted by Bktrini09 View Post

Yeah, I got a confirmation email.

Realised after a submitted that, perhaps the correct form wasn't up because online registration date isn't until 15th...oops! But will wait and see - may have to email mas camp email address to confirm.
Old 06-13-2009, 11:53 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

Grrrrrr I dunno girl, I have registered with Baje [despite no 'option' drop down menue relating to 09]. However I have also dropped a note to the person who usually sorts out my Px4 costume too with a section in mind.

Well atleast you got 2wks to wire them the money...

Px4 you know you can ride them out, unless they get those jumpers that regular band has dropped out this year.