Credits: 106
Bad "All-Inclusive" Experiences
You pay big bucks upfront for the All-Inclusive road march or fete(for food and drinks) and then you take your chances...thats been my experience.
Here are some of my bad experiences: 1...Drink Truck moving too fast, too high and way too crowded. 2...Ignored by servers on the Drink Truck because I failed to pay them off ahead of time...JA 2. Bar runs out of all the good drinks early or only limited selection to begin with. 3. Bar too damn crowded, not enuff servers...Id rather pay then spend 20 minutes of quality time just to reach the bar. 4. Fete advertises "drinks and food included" then when I get there they charging for drinks...has happened twice, just recently at Caribana...scam 5. Near fistfights and a brawl trying to get food after a road march in bim...left and paid for food. 6. Long lines for food in foam containers...got sick once due to spoilage. Ive also read stories in the press about near riots at All-Inclusives cuz they close the bar early or run out of food and drink. All-Inclusives can be good but its been my experience they can be bad as well...and because of poor planning or just outright dishonesty, you are vulnerable to being taken advantage of, cuz you have already paid upfront. Thats my story and Im sticking too it. |
being stuck in the middle of a band with 54 sections and crossing stage at night.
drinks run out before you cross the stage. costume fall apart on Tuesday, yuh have to pin it up. sitting on the side of the road in yuh "expensive" costume to eat the "lunch" they give yuh in a small foam container. the goody bag yuh promised had nothing in it but a flyer, cup and rag..they tell yuh come back for the rest of stuff that supposed to be in it. |