Old 04-08-2009, 05:02 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,429
Bachanal Mas @ Notting Hill Carnival 2009

For original sketches and pics from launch night please go to Carnivalicious

Prices:
Backline: £120
Midline: £160
Frontline: £210
Male: £110

Price includes all inclusive bar, brunch, snacks on the road, 2 music trucks!

BREAKDOWN:

Section - Standard costume consisting of Belt, Choker, arm pieces, leg pieces and head piece

Midline - As above but larger more elaborate headress, more beads and detail and also accessories

Frontline - combine the above 2 options a slight design change even more bling and add a back piece

bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-2649_93826696140_522401140_2818377_2599606_n.jpg
Vanity Section (Backline, Midline, Male)
bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-2649_93826711140_522401140_2818380_7915937_n.jpg
Gluttony (Backline, Midline)
bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-2649_93826746140_522401140_2818385_3128893_n.jpg
Sloth (Backline, Midline)
bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-2649_93826776140_522401140_2818389_4082493_n.jpg
Wrath (Backline, Midline, Male)
bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-2649_93826786140_522401140_2818391_7905212_n.jpg
Envy (Backline

Last edited by LONDON GYAL; 04-08-2009 at 05:25 AM..
Old 04-08-2009, 05:07 AM   #2 (permalink)

bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-2649_93826796140_522401140_2818392_282909_n.jpg
Envy (Midline)
bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-2649_93826826140_522401140_2818397_483228_n.jpg
Lust (Backline, Midline, Male)
bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-2649_93826851140_522401140_2818402_2894291_n.jpg
Greed (Backline, Midline, Male)

Last edited by LONDON GYAL; 04-08-2009 at 05:25 AM.. Reason: cos I'm not paying attention!
Old 04-08-2009, 05:14 AM   #3 (permalink)

Also, on Carnival Sunday Bachanal Mas will be bringing you Liquid Gold (Jouvert Style with gold paint) which is £15 for people playing Mas, or if you want to play "Fun Mas" the package is £45 for Liquid Gold and Fun Mas Monday...these spaces will be very limited as Bachanal Mas is a costume band! This will include your inclusive bar, tshirts and music trucks obviously!!

bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-n505236059_1300836_1479.jpg

bachanal-mas-notting-hill-carnival-2009-n758824559_681365_6094.jpg
Old 04-08-2009, 05:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Credits: 9,566
Edit

Note...

Gluttony: is Midline left and Backline right

Lust: is Backline, Male, Midline.

Greed: is Midline, Male, Backline

Last edited by Soca-Honey; 04-08-2009 at 05:20 AM..
Old 04-08-2009, 05:18 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 20,783
uh huh i think i got it now!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 04-08-2009, 05:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Soca-Honey View Post
Note...

Gluttony: is Midline left and Backline right

Lust: is Backline, Male, Midline.

Greed: is Midline, Male, Backline
Whoops, all fixed now...I'm rushing!
Old 04-08-2009, 06:04 AM   #7 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 9,242
costumes lookin good but dem prices lookin like Tribe and IP
whats up wit dat??
Old 04-08-2009, 06:17 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sweetestrini View Post
whats up wit dat??
Huh? They are priced around the same as all the costume bands at NHC!!

Just to show equivilent,

Backline, £120 = 1,098 TTD
Midline, £160 = 1,464 TTD
Frontline, £210 = 1,992 TTD

Tribe backines around the 3,000 TTD mark!!!

The only other prices I have seen are Dragons Mas Band (see NHC official thread for sketches) and they are £100 for section costumes and Poison last year were £120!
Old 04-08-2009, 06:23 AM   #9 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

might I add that I remember going to a launch by Arawak in 2007 and the frontline was £250. I paid £250 for an individual go figure? lol
Old 04-08-2009, 06:25 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Soca-Honey View Post
might I add that I remember going to a launch by Arawak in 2007 and the frontline was £250. I paid £250 for an individual go figure? lol
Thanks Soca Honey, wasn't sure of other prices...
Old 04-08-2009, 06:37 AM   #11 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Originally Posted by LONDON GYAL View Post
Thanks Soca Honey, wasn't sure of other prices...
No worries. I remember when my mas use to cost me a tenner lmao [but thats like 20 years ago lol] most bands charge between £80-£140 approx for mas these days.
Old 04-08-2009, 06:43 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 20,783

Just to show equivilent,

The only other prices I have seen are Dragons Mas Band (see NHC official thread for sketches) and they are £100 for section costumes and Poison last year were £120!
not all bands are priced at such premium rate.. as there are bands that cant much the quality of TNT's costumes as we all know.

whats up wit dat??
As sponsorship is hard 2 come by ova here in NHC, it cost i guess a fair amount to get these materials to look so on carnival day.

The designers for b mas are tryin their best to give ppls slice of how TNT mas is with the designs they put on show.. And not all bands in NHC actually make costumes from scratch so go figure also how they compare prices?

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 04-08-2009, 06:54 AM   #13 (permalink)
The Original Soca Vixen

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
not all bands are priced at such premium rate.. as there are bands that cant much the quality of TNT's costumes as we all know.

As sponsorship is hard 2 come by ova here in NHC, it cost i guess a fair amount to get these materials to look so on carnival day.

The designers for b mas are doing their best to give ppls slice of how TNT mas is with the designs they create and make from scratch...not all bands in NHC actually make costumes from scratch so go figure also how they compare prices?
true
Old 04-08-2009, 07:20 AM   #14 (permalink)
ur local zim-uk-ja-trini

Credits: 3,763
whats up wit dat??
yuh mad? i WISH tribe was that price!!
Old 04-08-2009, 07:21 AM   #15 (permalink)
ur local zim-uk-ja-trini

Credits: 3,763

Just to show equivilent,

i find bands that are much cheaper look like something i threw together when i was five with a school art project and a dressing up box