Old 04-21-2008, 05:35 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 379
Bachanal Mas Band Costume Pictures - Nottinghill 2008

for those of you who've not seen the pictures yet here they are from the launch on Saturday night.

There are four sections: Heaven Sent (white), Temptation (green), Bird of Paradise (blue/orange) and Fools Paradise (black).

So far all frontlines have sold out bar those in Heaven Sent and for anyone who's interested we have regular costumes available in all sections.
bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n758824559_408429_1227.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n758824559_408428_89.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n758824559_408427_8937.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n758824559_408426_7785.jpg  
Old 04-21-2008, 05:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Here are the regular costumes
bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n619860110_2783967_2734.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n619860110_2783968_8273.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n619860110_2783991_8405.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n619860110_2783992_4367.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n619860110_2784051_2608.jpg  

Old 04-21-2008, 05:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

and some more...

Over the next few months I'll be using this thread for any updates related to the band so watch this space.
bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n619860110_2784052_9321.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n619860110_2784064_3641.jpg   bachanal-mas-band-costume-pictures-nottinghill-2008-n619860110_2784065_933.jpg  
Old 04-21-2008, 06:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 158
lookin gooood
i'm pleasantly surprised
wha's de prices SSL??
Old 04-21-2008, 06:08 PM   #5 (permalink)

Frontline costumes are £200 and regular is £110
Old 04-21-2008, 06:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY View Post
Frontline costumes are £200 and regular is £110
well de only frontline i like dun sell out
backline is eitha de green or de black
hmmmmm need to forward info to de girls
tanx SSL
btw....u eva play wit dem be4?? whats de vibes on de road like??
Old 04-21-2008, 06:29 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,749
Originally Posted by sweetestrini View Post
tanx SSL
no its the first time they have launched on the road so they are setting the trends...

ps: its the same designer from M2k production!

SSL u get der b4 me...lol but i still gonna post my overview in my thread ...

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 04-21-2008, 06:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

tanx SSL
If the vibes are anything like last yr the road will the PRESSURE. A fantabulous time is guaranteed to all!

Over the last few years I've jumped in a few bands - Cocoyea, Poison, Arawak and M2K (but the vibes were great with them... the vibes has moved, so have I) and felt there to be something missing as I had not yet found my band - but I have now.

Please also check our facebook group Login | Facebook for additional pictures, chat and info.

There are only 35 (excluding frontline) female costumes per section so you'd better get a move on. What section are you interested in?

Last edited by SwEeTsOcAlAdY; 04-21-2008 at 06:42 PM..
Old 04-21-2008, 06:45 PM   #9 (permalink)

Sweetestrini, just to let you know both the sections you are interested in (temptation and fools paradise) are almost sold out.

Even if you don't get into those sections - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. There is something for everyone here, either way you can't lose.
Old 04-21-2008, 07:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
rhel sweet

35?? make more man
so far, it lookin like we need 3 blk
oh is de fella from M2K??
well ah muss giv him a and ah coz dem costumes look qwaaaaay betta dan de past yrs i see on here
good job m2k
now get to makin more costumes
Old 04-21-2008, 11:06 PM   #11 (permalink)

yummy

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
no its the first time they have launched on the road so they are setting the trends...

ps: its the same designer from M2k production!

SSL u get der b4 me...lol but i still gonna post my overview in my thread ...
those costumes are sweet lol. I wish i was there this summer. but my expenses are in stock for tnt
Old 04-22-2008, 08:55 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bk's bajan italia View Post
those costumes are sweet lol. I wish i was there this summer. but my expenses are in stock for tnt
yeh gyal serious tings for this year..but then again u wud probably model again like last time if u was here

35?? make more man
so far, it lookin like we need 3 blk
oh is de fella from M2K??
well ah muss giv him a and ah coz dem costumes look qwaaaaay betta dan de past yrs i see on here
good job m2k
now get to makin more costumes
eh eh the time and effort he does do is over time so if u want mroe customes get ur ass to d mass camp n lend ah hand... .....

Old 04-22-2008, 02:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
100 % Haitian-0 % Yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)
Credits: 1,225
If I was heading To United Kingdom/British Carnival -Nottingham

I will choose this costume below:
http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/at...83992_4367.jpg

Thanks again see you phony people next year !!!!!!! ,2k9.

(R.I.P Grandpa-your memories will always be here with me !!!!).

I'm Chillin in New Orleans,Louisiana with Beyonce' and Lil Wayne Drinking some Hand-Grenade (Liquor Drink), near The Bayou.
Old 04-22-2008, 06:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post

hmmmm u mean NOTTING HILL CARNIVAL based in LONDON (EUROPE'S BIGGEST CARNIVAL) and not NOTTINGHAM which is totally no where near LONDON...

but TEMPTATION is a good choice, as i would pick dat or d black i guess

Old 04-22-2008, 06:14 PM   #15 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post

de fella say NottingHAM oui
dais like 30 mins away from me and 2 hrs away from London