Old 10-03-2006, 12:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 520
Baccanal Central Peeps......

come here! so i have meh costume didn't go through
any real heart ache or headache to get it, I have an American Airline Gift Certificate I just need to call them and book my tix, I have family in Trinidad so accomodation is not really and issue although I might get a guest house....I have to organize car in the coming weeks and I will be all set by then......so I'm Straight!

So for the peoples who have gripes with their TNT Carnival
preparation(s), what are they and what are you doing
to fix them?
Old 10-03-2006, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,240
So far I am on track for Trinidad, I am registered for my 1st choice costume (then again still waiting for confirmation on that )

Hotel is booked, car is organized (payment will be finalized when I go Trini next month).

After Miami I will get serious about my plane ticket and start organizing clothes.
Old 10-03-2006, 12:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 265
I am all set just waiting for the calendar to catch up with me.
the only thing left outstanding is fete tickets.
Old 10-03-2006, 12:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Oh and Tobago hotel is booked. And tobago ticket will be booked at same time as Trinidad ticket.

My fetes are limited next year: Only Girl Power, Dawn, Lara and Zen on Wednesday for me.
Old 10-03-2006, 12:39 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Oh and Tobago hotel is booked. And tobago ticket will be booked at same time as Trinidad ticket.

My fetes are limited next year: Only Girl Power, Dawn, Lara and Zen on Wednesday for me.
oh wow thats limited indeed where do you book tobago
tix online? (tix from trinidad to tobago)....I had a hard time getting tix this year because I waited last minute and ended up not going.....
Old 10-03-2006, 12:50 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
oh wow thats limited indeed where do you book tobago
tix online? (tix from trinidad to tobago)....I had a hard time getting tix this year because I waited last minute and ended up not going.....
Same with me, that is why I didn't go Tobago. I am not doing that again. The airline that flies to Tobago (allyuh help me with the name nah) let you book online.

Next year I can only go for a week so I am going from Friday so that I can also go Tobago...sorry but I can't come back NY on Ash Wednes.
Old 10-03-2006, 12:52 PM   #7 (permalink)

Same with me, that is why I didn't go Tobago. I am not doing that again. The airline that flies to Tobago (allyuh help me with the name nah) let you book online.

Next year I can only go for a week so I am going from Friday so that I can also go Tobago...sorry but I can't come back NY on Ash Wednes.
oh hor i will look it up, i can't remember the name either
and I not taking that Panorama Boat for no 6 hrs....I can't
come back no Ash Wednesday either I rather go a day later
just to be there for Ash Wednesday
Old 10-03-2006, 12:55 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
oh hor i will look it up, i can't remember the name either
and I not taking that Panorama Boat for no 6 hrs....I can't
come back no Ash Wednesday either I rather go a day later
just to be there for Ash Wednesday
Same with me, I figured since I can only do 1 week I can still get in some fetes, play mas, go Zen (that is important after this year) and hit tobago. That is an all around vacation to me and I will come back the following Sunday.
Old 10-03-2006, 01:03 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 419

WTF???

What about Thursday????
Old 10-03-2006, 01:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,050

Did someone say bachannal?

LOL...I have no gripes...had no issues...I have meh costume line up...I staying wit meh family...all I need now is meh money for my plane ticket and 2 organize fete tix which I do once I reach anyway (except for...to-....ah mean my carnival thurs fete)

I am just waiting now for people loans to close and money to end up in meh bank acct so I can get my plane ticket squared and meh costume paid off...February will be here before we know it...yet it seems it taking forever :

Still contemplating de tobago thing...not sure if I will have de time...since I missin my child birthday (carnival Monday) I have to be back home by de Friday for a super blow out disney weekend bash to make up for it...
Old 10-03-2006, 01:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
WTF???

What about Thursday????
Nah I can't do it..I wish I could. I will be missing all them all-inclusives. Shoot, I wasn't even suppose to be going at all.

Hey, I saw you in the mall over the weekend. You was walking so fast, I didn't say hi.
Old 10-03-2006, 01:11 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,255
I have no gripes nor complications, other than the fact that its not time to go yet
Old 10-03-2006, 01:16 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I have no gripes nor complications, other than the fact that its not time to go yet
right but have no fear the time will soon come
Old 10-03-2006, 06:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 419
Nah I can't do it..I wish I could. I will be missing all them all-inclusives. Shoot, I wasn't even suppose to be going at all.

Hey, I saw you in the mall over the weekend. You was walking so fast, I didn't say hi.
Aye, I think I temporarily moved into the mall this weekend....lol

Girl, you go miss.....Salybia??????
Old 10-03-2006, 08:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Credits: 4,474

Tobago express....yunno u have 24 hours to pay for that booking right??