Old 01-29-2007, 04:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 26
B-r-o-k-e

one week before my flight to trini is leaving, i am so broke, like never before, although i worked and worked and worked extra. What i payed up to know :flight, hotel in tobago, a part of the apartment in POS, one all-inclusive fete, the costumes, the flight from tobago to pos, clothes for 2 fetes, mas-shoes, few cosmetic stuff, a bike tour
i need to pay: the rest of apartment, the hairdresser, another outfit ( i guess i have to cancel that), at least two more fetes ( at least!), food and drinks and driver/car. i dindīt expect that holiday to become soooo expensive. But noetheless_____i canīt wait........if needed i go with boring hair and old clothes and break loose
Old 01-29-2007, 04:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 46
Originally Posted by trinibee View Post
one week before my flight to trini is leaving, i am so broke, like never before, although i worked and worked and worked extra. What i payed up to know :flight, hotel in tobago, a part of the apartment in POS, one all-inclusive fete, the costumes, the flight from tobago to pos, clothes for 2 fetes, mas-shoes, few cosmetic stuff, a bike tour
i need to pay: the rest of apartment, the hairdresser, another outfit ( i guess i have to cancel that), at least two more fetes ( at least!), food and drinks and driver/car. i dindīt expect that holiday to become soooo expensive. But noetheless_____i canīt wait........if needed i go with boring hair and old clothes and break loose
i know how u feel but it's all worth it
Old 01-29-2007, 04:15 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 395
I am in the same boat... and YES, it's all worth it...
Old 01-29-2007, 04:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kill Bill View Post
i know how u feel but it's all worth it
thank you...... i try just to not think about it. i guess when i am there i will forget the money.
Old 01-29-2007, 04:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

I know the feeling!!!
Old 01-29-2007, 04:25 PM   #6 (permalink)

thank you...... i try just to not think about it. i guess when i am there i will forget the money.
u will forget about it , try and get all your tickets before u go down so what ever money u go down with it just to get aound and buy drink and food . as far as tickets u would not have to worry about ..........

when are u leaving ?
Old 01-29-2007, 04:28 PM   #7 (permalink)

u will forget about it , try and get all your tickets before u go down so what ever money u go down with it just to get aound and buy drink and food . as far as tickets u would not have to worry about ..........

when are u leaving ?
next wednesday.........almost fainting when thinking of that
Old 01-29-2007, 04:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 27,171
make a soca tune German style B-R-O-K-E and yuh go make back yuh money wit change to spare
Old 01-29-2007, 04:56 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 25
WTF is wrong wid you people encouraging this wutlessness??? steupse i understand that you want to go but it is not okay that you are broke. i say broke b*tches need to stay home. go trinidad when you get your finances in order. talk done!
Old 01-29-2007, 05:00 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
make a soca tune German style B-R-O-K-E and yuh go make back yuh money wit change to spare
yuh have to be - rude - original - keen an` elastic to survive TnT carnival as a little german frantic..........ok forget that
Old 01-29-2007, 05:06 PM   #11 (permalink)

next wednesday.........almost fainting when thinking of that
what ! that is good , have a safe flight and have fun to the fullest .....please be safe on the road ......

u know am hating right !
Old 01-29-2007, 05:08 PM   #12 (permalink)

what ! that is good , have a safe flight and have fun to the fullest .....please be safe on the road ......

u know am hating right !

thanks, i will watch my footsteps
Old 01-29-2007, 05:13 PM   #13 (permalink)

[/b]

thanks, i will watch my footsteps
but wait who u playing mas with ?
Old 01-29-2007, 05:17 PM   #14 (permalink)

but wait who u playing mas with ?
my liming partner No. 1 my boyfriend, a Trini Friend and part of his crowd. I am not nuts and going alone thanks for worrying...........or what was the motive behind that question??
Old 01-29-2007, 05:26 PM   #15 (permalink)

my liming partner No. 1 my boyfriend, a Trini Friend and part of his crowd. I am not nuts and going alone thanks for worrying...........or what was the motive behind that question??
no what a really meant was what band u playing with ? ......lol

i know u saying damn this person all up in my business yes ...lol i just wanted to know what band
well am with IP !