Old 02-01-2006, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,037
Australian Wax

Ok when making my wax appointment for Carnival...I was given a choice between Australian and Brazilian. I inquired about what the difference is and they said the Australian removes more hair...how in hell is that possible??!!!

Help me out here ladies!!!
Old 02-01-2006, 01:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 9,306
Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
Ok when making my wax appointment for Carnival...I was given a choice between Australian and Brazilian. I inquired about what the difference is and they said the Australian removes more hair...how in hell is that possible??!!!

What more you have to remove after a Brazilian...nah I will stick to what I know yes
Old 02-01-2006, 01:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,838

With the Autralian wax they bald yuh head as well.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,267
Originally Posted by Fiyah
With the Autralian wax they bald yuh head as well.

so how often do u go?

Sorry Iland....no info here.....
Old 02-01-2006, 01:19 PM   #5 (permalink)

Question

so what they get the ass crack?
more hair?
hmmm
interesting....
let's see...when I get my brazilian done i'm a bald smooth baby from stem to stern .....what more hair is there?
Old 02-01-2006, 01:21 PM   #6 (permalink)

well since the Brazilian just leaves the little landing strip i suppose the australian takes it all off or sumn so

the australian is also known as the 'down and under'
Old 02-01-2006, 01:21 PM   #7 (permalink)

so what they get the ass crack?
more hair?
hmmm
interesting....
let's see...when I get my brazilian done i'm a bald smooth baby from stem to stern .....what more hair is there?
That is what I was wondering...the guy was on the phone laughing at me...bc when he said more hair I am sure I gasped...
Old 02-01-2006, 01:25 PM   #8 (permalink)

That is what I was wondering...the guy was on the phone laughing at me...bc when he said more hair I am sure I gasped...

ooh gosh hun...I Know you did
Old 02-01-2006, 01:29 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,971
Brazilian Wax- all hair is removed 'down under' and a strip is left on top

Sphinx- A strip is left on top and bottom

Australian- all hair is removed 'everywhere'
Old 02-01-2006, 01:32 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,101
i booked my appointment today, i'm goin in for a brazilian, but i'm sure by the time i leave there it will look like an australian.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:33 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 9,306
Originally Posted by puresexiness
Brazilian Wax- all hair is removed 'down under' and a strip is left on top

Sphinx- A strip is left on top and bottom

Australian- all hair is removed 'everywhere'
See and I thought the strip was just an optional part of the Brazilian, I didn't know they had a whole separate name for it.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:36 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
See and I thought the strip was just an optional part of the Brazilian, I didn't know they had a whole separate name for it.

Same here...bc my last Brazilian...they offered me a choice w/o changing the name...
Old 02-01-2006, 01:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 149
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
well since the Brazilian just leaves the little landing strip i suppose the australian takes it all off or sumn so

the australian is also known as the 'down and under'
Old 02-01-2006, 01:44 PM   #14 (permalink)

I tell yuh...being ah woman ain't ah easy thing ahtal!!!!

Wouldn't have it any other way.
Ladies, if yuh scared of deh waxing just get Nair Bikini shaving gel or cream etc...and do it yuhself....
Old 02-01-2006, 01:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
I tell yuh...being ah woman ain't ah easy thing ahtal!!!!

Wouldn't have it any other way.
Ladies, if yuh scared of deh waxing just get Nair Bikini shaving gel or cream etc...and do it yuhself....
I'm terrified so I will not be getting it done...I will, however, be getting a full leg wax.

Where you been girl???