aka Karl Logan
Credits: 123
What were your impression of this band?
I have my own oppinion, but I'm interested in what the masses have to say. ![]() |
Credits: 4,443
I know you are not asking me. Bc you heard me on Mon.
I know I need to lose weight but who the hell said I wanted to be running down trucks all day on Monday. Tuesday was a lot better with the exception of Poison's hating arse! However, I was impressed with the costume pay down and distribution (because I went on Saturday monring and it was kind of empty). I really enjoyed the ten million goodies I recieved, the roaming photographer, and the lunch options was an excellent idea. I didn't like the fact that I had to force security to do their job and put people out of the band and that non-masqueraders was drinking my happy juice!!!! Also, they need to fire some of those bloody djs. They were so worthless. And we sat for lunch too damn long. I was getting serious itis after a while. I think that Tribe but take the feedback and greatly improve upon their faults next year!!! |
Credits: 229
Tribe can deifinitely get my money again next year.
de Good: Best made costume I ever had Food tasted good Drinks fuh days...imagine after 9pm on tuesday bar still open tribe staff very professional Shuttle service was on point de Bad: lunch stop too long on monday need to lower de bar..it too damn high |
aka Karl Logan
Credits: 123
Credits: 125
All Hail The Chief...
and what limergirl said.... There's also a plane-full of Jamaicans who goin' back next year because of the great Tribe carnival experience they had... |
so glad you had a good time w/ them. that's exactly how I felt after my 1st experience with the Tribe organization a few years ago ![]() |
Going home soon...
Credits: 3,147
I also agree that the costume was fabu |
Focus & on Task
Credits: 245
You could see the frustration in Dean's face on Tuesday this year because he is a perfectionist. However, it's his first year as a band so all in all he tried but hopefully they will get it together again by 2k6. ![]()
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |
![]() I have faith in them, I'm sure all the negatives will be nonexistent next year. well I kinda glad I didn't end up playin seems my ex & and my hubby's psycho ex also played in Tribe this year ![]() |
Credits: 2,474
wow... this is interesting...because my cousins came back heated!!!
They enjoyed there jump on MOnday eventhough Poison crossed the stage too early and Tuesday they where pissed because the bar bust.... food finish and they had to send for Mario's and Drink dun...no ice no water.....
Credits: 92
To Copy My Comments from the other post
Hmmm, this seems to have turned into the Tribe informational thread, so let me put my two cents in here.
I agree with alot of what Cutietrini had to say. Tribe had some management problems on Monday around the Savannah and in town, but once we got to St. James we were jammin and things came off really well. I never had a problem with anyone turning us away for drinks on either Monday or Tuesday. My crew got plenty to drink and real enjoy ourselves. Only problem we had with the drinks trucks was the sides being too high and us shorties not being able to reach, but the drinks flowed real nice and we were well drunk by midday. I really enjoyed the lounge area, the cool zone, the flushable portopoties. Stoppin in the park to eat and lime with your crew. The ice cream. All of those are the types of amenities that will make me a definite Tribe regular, as long as they keep it up. Tuesday was a massive improvement on Monday. I feel like alot of the concerns that people had on Monday were addressed and things went very smoothely. I thought our costumes were absolutely beautiful and my bra was also a perfect fit. The whole Poison blocking thing was not cool at all. I dont know if the person who designed the route made a mistake or what, but we clearly came down the street and Poison was at a dead standstill. I spoke to a friend in Poison and they said Poison had been there for one hour. Tribe did wait on Poison to see if they would move, Poison never did and we had to reroute. I think the rerouting was done very well by Tribe and security protected the masquaraders through the entire process. As far as I know, there is an investigation being conducted into what went on Tuesday. I am sure we will all hear more about it. This remind me of 2000 when Superblue won roadmarch and Iwer contest. |
Focus & on Task
Credits: 245
I was like its over Dean you might as well just jump up now and lose yuh head. Then some girl came and bust a wine on him so he finally was able to smile/laugh. :)
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL |
Going home soon...
Credits: 3,147
Credits: 92
And Finally, I will not be in Trinidad for 2k6, but most definitely next time I play mas it will be with TRIBE, TRIBE, TRIBE
Credits: 229
this is true but when you have a band you are in a totally different ball game than just a section and for their first time I think it was great. I think with the tribe team only better could come. Also have to big up the adjustment center..dem ladies were on point ![]() |

I have my own oppinion, but I'm interested in what the masses have to say. 
arse!
so glad you had a good time w/ them. that's exactly how I felt after my 1st experience with the Tribe organization a few years ago
You could see the frustration in Dean's face on Tuesday this year because he is a perfectionist.
However, it's his first year as a band so all in all he tried but hopefully they will get it together again by 2k6.