Old 03-05-2004, 11:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
atlanta carnival

anyone heading down this year.. i usually go every year.. its a good lime and warm up for the summer carnivals coming up...... :)
Old 03-08-2004, 10:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 41
Dimps...
me and the girls want to make the trip this year....but we need info on where to stay and when to go...drop me a line hah?
Old 03-08-2004, 10:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 48
I will probably head to Orlando. The Orlando Carnival is at the same time. Atlanta is too boring.
Old 03-08-2004, 12:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Hellooo

Originally posted by tallest
Dimps...
me and the girls want to make the trip this year....but we need info on where to stay and when to go...drop me a line hah?
i dont have much details.. i usually go to djtonytempo.com website for updates... but if i get any info i'll keep u informed....
Old 03-08-2004, 12:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 312
Originally posted by NYC2BGI
I will probably head to Orlando. The Orlando Carnival is at the same time. Atlanta is too boring.
ORLANDO HERE I COME
Old 03-08-2004, 01:14 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 255
Originally posted by Trinibaje
ORLANDO HERE I COME
Can you come and pick me up on the way?
Old 03-08-2004, 01:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 1,697
Not much better

I've never been to Atlanta's carnival so I can't compare the two, but Orlando is not very good...it's small, and it does not seem to be growing...it has gotten to the point where it doesn't bother me if I find myself out of town on that weekend.
Old 03-08-2004, 01:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
Hellooo

the parade is pretty dead... or should i say its ok.... but its a good lime.. and the parties are not too bad.... i usually have a good time everytime i go....
Old 03-08-2004, 02:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 41
Originally posted by doubledimps
the parade is pretty dead... or should i say its ok.... but its a good lime.. and the parties are not too bad.... i usually have a good time everytime i go....
We go to ORlando everyear...cause then is the husband birthday weekend....buti was hoping for a change this year...we go see.
Old 03-08-2004, 03:39 PM   #10 (permalink)
DJ Trixx

May I interject. I have been to both, and personally Atlanta is the better time.. There is a wider range of parties and events to go to....And on top of that, there is just more going on in ATL than in Orlando.

But if u are a straight boned Indian, you may enjoy Orlando more. There is a lot more chutney fetes and performers in Orlando.....

Big up to Specialist, J&L Music.......sorry peeps, but I making more money for the road in ATL this year.
Old 03-08-2004, 07:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Head Gone!

Credits: 26
Re: atlanta carnival

anyone heading down this year.. i usually go every year.. its a good lime and warm up for the summer carnivals coming up...... :)
so we all driving down again? we need to start making plans. I ad a good time last year. especially at de glow fete
Old 03-08-2004, 07:24 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 367
I went a few years ago because I was living there at the time. I don't think it's worth the trip from NY though. Although, I don't know how it's been in recent years. Maybe it's gotten bigger.
Old 03-09-2004, 02:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
Steppin out on fate...

Credits: 28
Re: atlanta carnival

Ah will b goin 2 Atl Carnival fuh de 1st time dis year A group of us is drivin down from de DC area and are lookin @ gettin group discounts fuh hotel and transportation arrangements...link meh if yuh interested...de more de merrier
Old 03-10-2004, 09:57 AM   #14 (permalink)
Hellooo

Re: Re: atlanta carnival

Originally posted by JaTrini
Ah will b goin 2 Atl Carnival fuh de 1st time dis year A group of us is drivin down from de DC area and are lookin @ gettin group discounts fuh hotel and transportation arrangements...link meh if yuh interested...de more de merrier
ok cool.. i will def. link u.. but i usually stay with my cousin.....but we can make tht road trip together................