Judge Juancito Pano
Credits: 74,504
Atlanta Carnival 2009
I am joinin the "Inferno" T-shirt Band...Here is some information one of the guys over it sent me via myspace... For anyone who is interested and who doesn't just want to be a spectator this year...
$40 dollars come's with Free t-shirt,Free Drinks all day,Free Food All day no tricks Registration is well underway for Inferno Band 2K9....all registration information and other important information can be found on the website. Please be sure to register early and take advantage of the $40.00 early bird price for this all-inclusive t-shirt band. Home
Judge Juancito Pano
The dates are May22-24, 2009...the carnival is only gettin better. For a moment it had gone down hill but now it is goin back to where it was when I first came to the states...
THE RODEO SHOW
Credits: 23,465
what time is the meet up on Saturday?
any do you continue to get drinks and food all day or better stage access once the band reaches the stage and the Carnival village? |
Judge Juancito Pano
it is free food and drinks allll day...the stage selection is really first come first serve...i don't know where the carnival is being held at this year tho...last year it was by Auburn Ave. The meet up time i don't know it probably will be around 10:30-11am...that is a chore for me
i never get up b4 11:30 or 12 but since I joined the band I will b up bright and early
Credits: 11,387
Atlanta Carnival?
Not even worth mentioning. Jus Horrible. |
Judge Juancito Pano
STEUPS...wateva....it was a wholeeee lot better than years past....they are really getting it together...it was packed last year no where really to move and everyone enjoyed themselves
If u live in at Atlanta and you there for Memorial Day weekend then yeah ok Something to do.
But definitely nothing to travel afar for. Not even across town. That would be like you flying to Baltimore's Carnival. Two years they canceled. ONe year big fight closed down the Glow Party thrown by OMEGA's. OMEGA'S, WTF? Just wack. Just wack. By you just claiming that it gettin betta says alot. ONLY THING, THE ONLY THING GOOD ABOUT ATL's carnival Is plenty Pana's there and you maybe able to see Spanish Reggae Artists perform. |
Judge Juancito Pano
well ppl strangely enuf travel for it...b4 last year i was tellin ppl myself doh bother comin here b/c it is nuthin to see. but like i said it is gettin better. atl carib society is not prominent if it helps it grow i am all down for it...the only carnivals i will travel for are MIA,NY,Brasil,and TnT...only reason i even go to Panama is b/c the rents make me so a free trip why not? I haven't really heard of anything from Baltimore Carnival tho...only MIA,NY,and Houston...like you said when u have nuthin to do like here in ATL then this is sumthin out of the norm...
Houston? If so, then I should mention DC carnival to u then ATL to DC is wat 180 round trip. |
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss
Credits: 16,731
the wet fete don't be good?
Judge Juancito Pano
Canalero- That is cheap...i got plenty ppl to stay by up there..when is it? i may have to round up my fren dem and mek dis a college road trip
![]() S&D- I have heard that the Wet Fete here is ALWAYS on point..I plan on stoppin thru there dis year. Have u ever come to ATL Carnival? If so what you have to say about it...all criticisms welcomed happily...
THE RODEO SHOW
Credits: 23,465
the HD show @ Georgia Freight Depot was really good
not sure I would mess with mas or even the Carnival Village if it's back around Auburn Ave but if there is another HD show or maybe another Destra show at a suitable venue (not that shithole in Decatur) then I will be there |
Judge Juancito Pano
they have been changin each yr....i know so many ppl complained about the village bein cramped and what not. I don't think they expected so many ppl to show up but they did. Hopefully they will have it better organized this year
Credits: 1,353
atlanta carnival sucks i played with we kinda ting last year and the band was nice food was good music was good but no alchoolic beverages???WTF?what's carnival without drinks?im staying in miami this year that was a waste of money....
Judge Juancito Pano
okay...why didn't you just join a band that was serving alchy? you're not the first person to say this but on a large scale it was few ppl who didn't enjoy it.....but yeah back to the main question...they didn't tell u it was no liquor?
Models Wanted
The Naked Bra

look i have my own song! lol

i never get up b4 11:30 or 12 but since I joined the band I will b up bright and early