Old 11-06-2009, 12:05 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,558
Question Antila

Leh me hear about it? How was it?

Wah costumes show??
Old 11-06-2009, 12:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,842
I'll come tell you just now..going to grab some food cause i still hungry from the food I ent get last night
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 11-06-2009, 12:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,558
.. I won't comment till after u comment!!
Old 11-06-2009, 01:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 19,730

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I'll come tell you just now..going to grab some food cause i still hungry from the food I ent get last night
$65 and yuh only getting finger food...dem people good yes
Old 11-06-2009, 01:39 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 14,888
Few things........bar was boss........rell boss.........I would of preferred less american music and more Soca..............location was second to none........there was no real food.......1/2 of a doubles and a bottle cap of corn soup is not food........oh yeah and cup cakes........I overheard the bouncers say they were expecting to cap the place at 400..........well most of them were there to exercise their mouths and profile........normally you go a "stush" even by d time alcohol start flowing d stushness does vanish...........this place had zero party vibes.........but imma changed man these days........I knew going in I had to "shock and awe" the bar in order to tolerate certain elements............based on the bar and location........it was ok.
Old 11-06-2009, 01:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
$65 and yuh only getting finger food...dem people good yes
I was just so honored and privileged to be with the creme d creme of Caribbean people
Old 11-06-2009, 01:48 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 19,730

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
Few things........bar was boss........rell boss.........I would of preferred less american music and more Soca..............location was second to none........there was no real food.......1/2 of a doubles and a bottle cap of corn soup is not food........oh yeah and cup cakes........I overheard the bouncers say they were expecting to cap the place at 400..........well most of them were there to exercise their mouths and profile........normally you go a "stush" even by d time alcohol start flowing d stushness does vanish...........this place had zero party vibes.........but imma changed man these days........I knew going in I had to "shock and awe" the bar in order to tolerate certain elements............based on the bar and location........it was ok.
I coulda tell you it was gonna go so! lol
Old 11-06-2009, 03:08 PM   #8 (permalink)

Pretty much agree w/ Picong except that the 1. the crowd wasn't that stush...they was just playing stush cause they felt they were supposed to and Machel take that stushness right outa them cause that's when ppl start to wine down to the ground and jump up and sweat out hairstyles. The vibe changed a lot after the show (when the party was ending lol), all of a sudden place loosen up and chicks in corners giving lap dance

I never went over to the bar but they handed me a pineapple & malibu when i walked in and somebody got me a henny and cranberry and they were good. Hubby seemed quite satisfied w/ the bar so guess it was good.

Location was excellent. Costume presentation was good..Greece is soooo fliking gorgeous, I loooove that costume. I realized something about them headpieces on steroids Spice have...they doh work. Most of the models had to hold them and the ones that didn't they were falling to the front.

Trini women real bold, Tyson say he coming w/ his valentine and they tell the man leave she home.
-Brother Valentino
Old 11-07-2009, 06:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 130
Return to T&T Carnival

Went to Antila event my rentry to T&T Carnival. Machel did not disappoint my soul is Caribbean and no disrespect to Ja. T&T Carnival is the heart of Caribbean culture no competition period.

That said Models were a good effort some detail the next time but presentation was A-, Did I say girls were gorgeous and male models presented well.

Bar was A1 - they did not go cheap or stingy and service was excellent.

Food was C-, they need a caterer for the next event, either you provide food bar or constant hor d'oeuvres, but catering was not acceptable, I do better at home parties or when I take stuff to the shelter. -

People should not be hungry and they were especially after free drinks (:

But event was overall a B plus no A- must be repeated and continued.

Time has come for upscale Carib events like this - this is in the right direction , food excused this time, I have experienced worst at NYC best clubs, events and promotions and will not be a dream killer.

As for money - Machel alone was worth it!

Last edited by jaymar; 11-07-2009 at 06:14 PM..
Old 11-11-2009, 09:26 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 9,039
Remind me the next time i decide to go to one of these stush parties that all inclusive for them means finger foods and breakfast crap. I'm thinking i'm going to get food like you get on the road to full your belly to drink; however another way to milk patrons for 65 dollars. We paid to help them probably rent the venue which to me was the only thing that made the event along with the women. I'm in hibernation until i see a real good party thats worth the money and outfit to go.
Old 11-15-2009, 01:31 PM   #11 (permalink)

So the video is on Youtube, Saucy has it on her blog today. I dunno how to embed videos so either see it on Saucy blog or YouTube YouTube - 2009 Antilia PreLaunch Carnival of Trinidad and Tobago

What allyuh think bout the prices of the Carnival Packages they're offering?
-Brother Valentino
Old 11-15-2009, 02:14 PM   #12 (permalink)

I think the prices are great.......very reasonable........im certainly gonna use them
Old 11-15-2009, 04:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
I think the prices are great.......very reasonable........im certainly gonna use them
Yuh trying real hard to make us believe in this new leaf yuh turn ova eh?
-Brother Valentino
Old 11-17-2009, 06:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,910
so ah juss see meh uncle's ex-girlfriend in the vid clip... files buss!

maybe i'll attend next yr. it looks cool. but i never go with my hopes up of being fed when it comes to an all inclusive.

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 11-17-2009, 07:04 PM   #15 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,226
the fact that they only give soca music 17 and a half minutes on the radio shortly after midnight on monday morning tells you all you need to know about NYC "soca"