Credits: 2,255
Another Great NYC Store for Monday Gear
I was in the village last week and stopped in this store...its a haven for Mon wear. All kinds of nice sparkly tops in all the right colors and they're actually a bit different than the skimpy tops you keep seeing at fetes and stuff. They also carry all the right hosiery and best of all they have the lame boyshorts in every single color you could want no matter what band or section you're playing with and the bra tops to match. I was being rushed out by hubby but managed to snatch their card.
American Apparel 373 6th Ave nyc 10014 phone 646-336-6515 ny2store@americanapparel.net www.americanapparel.net |
Amanza Awatu!
Credits: 2,346
Thanks for the info, I could get ah outfit for every night.
Credits: 3,315
Hi BD,
Thank you for the info. I will pay them a visit for sure. I am a carnival virgin so i have a question. What is the word on carnival stockings? Are they a must. To the ladies who do wear stockings.Why do you wear them?....
You could order your stockings online from any dancewear site or you can buy them when u reach Trini. Most of the mas camps sell them so you could just get them when you pick up your costume. Lemme see if i can find the stocking thread that was posted here already for you.
here ya go
Going home soon...
Credits: 3,147
Going home soon...
Credits: 3,147
Credits: 1,245
Nah gyal, I does wait until I reach Trini because I find they have better stockings. I usually go Michles (I got some low-rise ones when I went down in Nov.) or a drug store in town (damn, I can't remember the name) And I never have no two-tone issues.