Old 07-27-2004, 10:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,694
Question Another Controversial question.....

i'm seeing all the comments about recycled Legends costumes etc...and I agree...

WHAT advice would you give to either Genesis or Legacy in terms of their costumes?

Old 07-27-2004, 10:37 AM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saucytrini
i'm seeing all the comments about recycled Legends costumes etc...and I agree...

WHAT advice would you give to either Genesis or Legacy in terms of their costumes?

hire a NEW designer w/ talent
get rid of the spandex legwarmers & standards
Old 07-27-2004, 10:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,694
Exclamation

Originally Posted by amprincess
hire a NEW designer w/ talent
get rid of the spandex legwarmers & standards

I hearing yuh on the designer...and I agree..but with the other 2 I not so sure..

1. I prefer the spandex leg warmer things to the board ones that cut into your feet and the beads that get tangles up every time yuh walk....

2. The standard is a useful weapon when unwanted riff raff come to wine pon yuh arse......AND it is an effective poking tool to get peoples attention.....
Old 07-27-2004, 11:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Credits: 450

They need to be more creative, for example, change the design of the bras or get more dramatic with the hats. I also think that they colors are pretty much the same every year.
Old 07-27-2004, 11:05 AM   #5 (permalink)

I hearing yuh on the designer...and I agree..but with the other 2 I not so sure..

1. I prefer the spandex leg warmer things to the board ones that cut into your feet and the beads that get tangles up every time yuh walk....

2. The standard is a useful weapon when unwanted riff raff come to wine pon yuh arse......AND it is an effective poking tool to get peoples attention.....
actually I prefer that elastic beaded band that Tribe used this year as a leg piece
and for me the standards get toooo heavy after awhile
I need my hands free for the drinks!
Old 07-27-2004, 11:08 AM   #6 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 308

if Genesis go ahead wid de advertising campaign i have no advice for dem whatsoever :devil

as for Legacy they really need for the sections to have more creativity....i feel Legends been suffering from a lack of ideas..

but i like standards
Old 07-27-2004, 11:10 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 41,516
My advise to them....get new designer(s) PLEEEEEEEEEEEASE!

I agree with Ampy, my hands need to be free for the drinks.

No leg warmers, it's dry season in Trinidad.

Please... Please... PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE change the routine on the opening presentation. Oh gosh man. I think Trinidad and Tobago got the point of the Ganges Meets the Nile thingy already.