Old 03-19-2007, 04:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 56,864
Am I the only one?

For some reason this year I'm having a real hard time moving on from Trini carnival. I still don't want to talk about much else; I keep reliving every fete and every moment on the road, every moment in trinidad period. I put most of my costume on yesterday and made my son play mas w/ me I know its time to move on to other things but I can't
Old 03-19-2007, 04:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,959
im really sorry i didnt get my degree in psychology, ah coulda be making a killing in CC
Old 03-19-2007, 04:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 34,845
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
For some reason this year I'm having a real hard time moving on from Trini carnival. I still don't want to talk about much else; I keep reliving every fete and every moment on the road, every moment in trinidad period. I put most of my costume on yesterday and made my son play mas w/ me I know its time to move on to other things but I can't
you need help yes

I with you though that's all I think about . So Sad have wait another 300+ dayz
Old 03-19-2007, 04:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
im really sorry i didnt get my degree in psychology, ah coulda be making a killing in CC
Hush, i bet you still spending the majority of your time on the phone w/ your boys like remember when we went this fete and so and so happen....and when we see that chick on the road that.....
Old 03-19-2007, 04:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
you need help yes

I with you though that's all I think about . So Sad have wait another 300+ dayz
The only consolation is BIM and Nottinghill coming up but them seeming so far right now. I want to go Bourough day too but I scared hubby will divorce me
Old 03-19-2007, 04:56 PM   #6 (permalink)

Hush, i bet you still spending the majority of your time on the phone w/ your boys like remember when we went this fete and so and so happen....and when we see that chick on the road that.....
nope, we have moved on. planning for Cropover is where we at now. and i have my ticket for february lined up, tee hee. u might need some meds
Old 03-19-2007, 05:02 PM   #7 (permalink)

nope, we have moved on. planning for Cropover is where we at now. and i have my ticket for february lined up, tee hee. u might need some meds
I don't need any damn meds but taking a more active role in cropover planning may be the remedy if someone would pass on the damn info already.
Old 03-19-2007, 05:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 203
I am with you girl...soca is constantly playing in my car...I am constantly comparing every fete I go to, to the ones in Trinidad.
Old 03-19-2007, 05:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 34,845
So Cropover is the medication I need ya'll say
Old 03-19-2007, 05:06 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 232
girl i agree with u yes ... i can't stop talking about it myself ...everytime i go i have a good time and the last two years have been the best for me . maybe it's the different ppl am hanging out with we get along so well !
Old 03-19-2007, 05:09 PM   #11 (permalink)

I don't need any damn meds but taking a more active role in cropover planning may be the remedy if someone would pass on the damn info already.
wat info? someone suppos to be getting info for u?
Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
So Cropover is the medication I need ya'll say
yep
Old 03-19-2007, 05:13 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,714
you are definitely not alone, I put up a thread on Friday about me listening to some music and putting on my Pride headpiece from last year....I had my fan in hand as well....parading around the house like a mad woman. My dad ask me if the Jumbie followed me from tnt because later on that night all he heard coming from my room was Jumbie, jumbie dem he had to call out to me to see if i was okay. He said he swear it was like 10 people up in the room having a fete, the way I was carrying on @ 12something in the morning. I was watching my Parade of De bands DVD need I say more
Old 03-19-2007, 05:14 PM   #13 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,260
BD yuh not by yuself atall! Just about everyday, I look at my pics, I think if my ipod was a CD, it would've burned out by now. Doh talk about Carnival Tuesday DVD, I watch dat ting like if I wasn't there. The first time I watched it when I came back, if yuh see how meh eye get full wit water.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 03-19-2007, 05:22 PM   #14 (permalink)

wat info? someone suppos to be getting info for u?

yep
yea somebody working on lodging and no bands launched yet or anything so there is nothing for me to do
Old 03-19-2007, 05:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
BD yuh not by yuself atall! Just about everyday, I look at my pics, I think if my ipod was a CD, it would've burned out by now. Doh talk about Carnival Tuesday DVD, I watch dat ting like if I wasn't there. The first time I watched it when I came back, if yuh see how meh eye get full wit water.
You too? Girl certain songs I hear and I remember a moment when it was playing and when I watch some of them them youtube videos I ready to go back now!