Old 12-03-2003, 05:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,202
Arrow All Poison Sections Have a Total of 60 Secs to Cross

: With all these sections in Poison that means I only getting 60 secs to take a fast wine across the stage again this year.
All sections with over 300 people will only get a total of 45 secs to run from one end of the stage to the other
Don't say ah did not warn allyuh
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 12-03-2003, 05:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 419
Re: All Poison Sections Have a Total of 60 Secs to Cross

Originally posted by Pebbles362436
: With all these sections in Poison that means I only getting 60 secs to take a fast wine across the stage again this year.
All sections with over 300 people will only get a total of 45 secs to run from one end of the stage to the other
Don't say ah did not warn allyuh

Don't say I ent warn you...."There will be 1 wayward Indian in EVERY man jack section:p
Old 12-03-2003, 05:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Re: Re: All Poison Sections Have a Total of 60 Secs to Cross

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Don't say I ent warn you...."There will be 1 wayward Indian in EVERY man jack section:p
Make that two wayward tribal lost indians that will not be leaving the stage. It's always fun storming other sections on the stage.:p
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 12-03-2003, 05:30 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 27
I hope allya realize that with all those sections there will be an average of 15,000 people in poison. ALlya could imagine what Frederick street will look like after we pass through.....humph
Old 12-03-2003, 05:30 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 41,515
Re: Re: Re: All Poison Sections Have a Total of 60 Secs to Cross

Make that two wayward tribal lost indians that will not be leaving the stage. It's always fun storming other sections on the stage.:p
HEHE don't be surprised if someone from the "Jungle" joins allyuh.

Old 12-03-2003, 05:31 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,008
They gave that warning for 2003 too...with all thirty something sections...

All I could say is I don't envy security.
Old 12-03-2003, 05:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Originally posted by Ms. Fantasy
They gave that warning for 2003 too...with all thirty something sections...

All I could say is I don't envy security.

There is a science to getting around security...give them a lil ah whatever yuh drinking....take a lil chip wid them, and the road/stage is yours:p ....feel free to run through EACH and EVERY Section...works like a charm
Old 12-03-2003, 05:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Re: Re: Re: Re: All Poison Sections Have a Total of 60 Secs to Cross

Originally posted by shandy
HEHE don't be surprised if someone from the "Jungle" joins allyuh.

Doh worry Shandy...we coming and find you...yuh done know "WE" is "WE" own blinkin section:p
Old 12-03-2003, 05:36 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 41,515
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: All Poison Sections Have a Total of 60 Secs to Cross

Doh worry Shandy...we coming and find you...yuh done know "WE" is "WE" own blinkin section:p
So true :p

Old 12-03-2003, 05:38 PM   #10 (permalink)

There is a science to getting around security...give them a lil ah whatever yuh drinking....take a lil chip wid them, and the road/stage is yours:p ....feel free to run through EACH and EVERY Section...works like a charm
You feel I studying them...I little...I does slip between the barricades...:p
Old 12-03-2003, 05:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: All Poison Sections Have a Total of 60 Secs to Cross

I does only wine halfway across the stage and I even learn how to wine backwards. :p

Yeah we are going to have to go wink wink and make friends with security in the first 10 sections so we can cross stay on the stage at least 7mins. :p
Old 12-03-2003, 05:48 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,075
Ok..Ah taking notes from all of you pros
So whatever section ah ever decided to join....

OR i'll just watch allyuh from the bandstand
Old 12-03-2003, 07:40 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,384
i rem. in the years past when poison used to snake from judging pt. to judgin pt. from victoria snakin up to the savannah. now we snakin from adam smith to victoria up into de savannah. is pressha.
Old 12-03-2003, 08:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Did anybody play in Poison last year?

Trust, you can feel the energy in the air when Poison hits the Savannah and is about to cross that stage.

Last year peeps had their own little belly dance routine going. and when Destra sang Carnival and PUSH IT BACK!!! Oh gosh, it was maddness/wildness in the place :p
Old 12-03-2003, 08:28 PM   #15 (permalink)

Did anybody play in Poison last year?

Trust, you can feel the energy in the air when Poison hits the Savannah and is about to cross that stage.

Last year peeps had their own little belly dance routine going. and when Destra sang Carnival and PUSH IT BACK!!! Oh gosh, it was maddness/wildness in the place :p
I was there...I remember...
81 more days huh...