Old 01-18-2006, 02:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 204
All Inclusive Fetes or Ghetto Fetes!

I love the mixture of fetes. I am not the type to go to the All Inclusive fetes, exclusively for carnival. I love my ghetto ones too. Which do you prefer and why?
Old 01-18-2006, 02:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 601
What a topic
Old 01-18-2006, 02:32 PM   #3 (permalink)

I don't go to GHETTO FETES a.k.a

BRASS, COOLER FETE, CUSTOMS, MANZANILLA on ASH WEDNESDAY...these are all a huge NO!!!!
Old 01-18-2006, 02:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
"Is a uptown fete, downtown fete, wasa fete, fire fete,
License fete, legends fete, brass fete, babarosa, any fete
Poison fete, Indian fete, chineee fete, black man fete,
white man fete, fete is fete"
Old 01-18-2006, 02:39 PM   #5 (permalink)

I am home to enjoy myself. With that said safety is first.. There are some elements in the "Ghetto Fete" as termed here which I personally don't want to focus on controlling and in some cases can't even if I wanted to. Packing does not lend itself to such a diverse wardrode to support attending such events. Besides, the crew's just not having it.
Old 01-18-2006, 02:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

eh heh
Old 01-18-2006, 02:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,149
I'm not going trini but if I was my face could be found in any of them ghetto fetes from Belmont to Arima.
Old 01-18-2006, 02:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,266
ghetto fetes........nah......

but true fete is fete....so long as return to nyc walking, unharmed, in one piece, with everything I went down with....fete is fete....

and I could care less about food and drinks....so long as Xtatik is there

I cant help it....its killing me that its a MONTH AWAY!!!
Old 01-18-2006, 02:59 PM   #9 (permalink)

well hooray for all you ghetto peeps.....not deh I
Old 01-18-2006, 02:59 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 15,484
I like a mixed crowd. I cant stand those social stand up and stare yuppies. I think some people were just raised in sheltered environments so they think cetain fetes ghetto. Its like some of my suburban raised caucasian co-workers, anything within 15-20 of NYC is de ghetto. Closed minded people. I love seeing those yuppie gangstas though.
Old 01-18-2006, 03:02 PM   #11 (permalink)

sheltered or not...but lawd gawd Brass is pure chaos!!!!! I despise it!!!
I'm not a person who has to be IN DEH MIDDLE of deh fete....I have all my fun and thensome by deh bar or located at a place left or right of deh stage and if I feel the need I backstage....so either way I good to go!
Old 01-18-2006, 03:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
Originally Posted by TriniDoll1
I love the mixture of fetes. I am not the type to go to the All Inclusive fetes, exclusively for carnival. I love my ghetto ones too. Which do you prefer and why?

but i agree with u 100% ..i like to go to 1 or 2 all-inclusive fetes..but not exclusively for carnival...

im not a social person so dat standing around with a bunch of stoosh people aint really my scene

i need my ghetto fetes...cant help it,i like de wildness

Last edited by TriniMami; 01-18-2006 at 03:15 PM..
Old 01-18-2006, 03:10 PM   #13 (permalink)

For sure Brian Lara is not ah wildness fete...that's stoosh and stoosh...however no one said yuh have to stand around like yuh name is statue! Play yuhself!!!! of course within the WALLS OF THE FETE
Old 01-18-2006, 03:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,388
Agreed! give me Customs cause you can wine down to the ground and nobody lookin at you like you did something wrong. However, I do like a couple of those all-inclusive fetes. I like dressing up REAL nice for them and profilin'.
I guess I like both kinds of fetes....
I have never been to Brass, but I have heard about it and I am not sure if that is me
Old 01-18-2006, 03:15 PM   #15 (permalink)

Last year one of my sis friends, a Jamaican girl, her first carnival....her trini man, who is ah bit of ah wildo,...took deh girl to brass.........lawd...can we say she was traumatized....we felt sooooooooo sorry for deh girl......if we didn't take her to other fetes to show her how they are all not like brass, she would have left thinking lawd...what I get mehself into!?