Old 01-25-2007, 12:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,771
All-Inclusive Fetes

Approximately how many drinks do you have at these fetes? For those that don't drink liquor, do you still go to these types of fetes? Do you eat the food there? Do you try to sneak a doggy bag home? Is it worth it?

I know we spoke about it before but I wanted to bring it back!
Old 01-25-2007, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 232
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
Approximately how many drinks do you have at these fetes? For those that don't drink liquor, do you still go to these types of fetes? Do you eat the food there? Do you try to sneak a doggy bag home? Is it worth it?

the most drinks i have is 5 and for food well am eating until the food run out .......
Old 01-25-2007, 12:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
DE FRACKIN SOUTH KING

Credits: 245

Depends on ur tolerence, sando usually loses count by the 7th or 8th. As long as de bar still serving. Well as de food goes, depends on wha dey have serving. Took home some bake & shark b4 to eat on de road home.
Old 01-25-2007, 12:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,266
I'm not a big drinker, nor do I eat everybody food. I would say maybe 4 drinks at the most and try to eat food that I will not regret later on

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 01-25-2007, 12:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 88,098

15-20
Old 01-25-2007, 12:38 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 8,194
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
I'm not a big drinker, nor do I eat everybody food. I would say maybe 4 drinks at the most and try to eat food that I will not regret later on
me neither, i sometimes wonder if it's even worth for me to even go
Old 01-25-2007, 12:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,758

I am more of a social drinker. I will have approx 2 drinks, I watch the surrondings of the food tent.
An all-inclusive fete is not worthy to me BUT I always go because of the vibes and atmoshpere. They make money of me
Old 01-25-2007, 01:01 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 15,495
8 is my usual limit. So yuh figure 8 drinks in U.S is around $12 a drink times 8= $$96 U.S converted into TT= $576 roughly and average price just to go in a fete is $100TT. So $676. Ah guess Salybia looking good
Old 01-25-2007, 01:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 596
Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
8 is my usual limit. So yuh figure 8 drinks in U.S is around $12 a drink times 8= $$96 U.S converted into TT= $576 roughly and average price just to go in a fete is $100TT. So $676. Ah guess Salybia looking good
.....i like you yes! thats what i talkin about...
Old 01-25-2007, 01:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 15,495
Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby View Post
.....i like you yes! thats what i talkin about...
i eh even add food and entertainment yet

*please note i dont work for any promotional companies, and i am not endorsing avove mentioned fete, just like to get meh dollars worth*
Old 01-28-2007, 06:22 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 8,556
thanks for that cause now i goin calculate the cost of the fete and figure how many drinks i should consume to match the price of my ticket to get in:

Last edited by pebblesjt; 01-28-2007 at 06:27 PM..
Old 01-28-2007, 06:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,264
About 10 drinks... i'm guyanese remember...food it depends...
Old 01-28-2007, 06:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,870
they does rip me off big time cause i doh drink
Old 01-28-2007, 07:09 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 9,306
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
I am more of a social drinker. I will have approx 2 drinks, I watch the surrondings of the food tent.
An all-inclusive fete is not worthy to me BUT I always go because of the vibes and atmoshpere. They make money of me
Same thing for me. I had 1 alcoholic drink at Beach House last year only because I wanted to try their Martinis. I am not a big eater either. I am the kind of party-goer who promoters like because I help balance it out for allyuh HEAVY drinkers. I more like the vibes.
Old 01-28-2007, 07:18 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 8,556
Originally Posted by Swervin View Post
15-20
dam drunk :

guiness is not liquor