Old 02-26-2008, 02:59 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 233
All Inclusive days are numbered

Has anyone notice the quality of these all inclusive fetes have gone down down down, seems like it is slipping every year. The quality of drinks has drop off, many places ladies could not even get a malibu and anything. Last year salibia had everything this year not so much. jack daniels, jim beam and johnny are outside looking in. henny almost did not make it to some events, but royal oak was at every event. I understand machel all inclusive was a parking spot in the stadium you still had to buy your drinks and eats... Notice the price for no events have gone down and will not go down next year but the quality that you are given sure has. This year i did something diffrent i became a scalper, i sold alot of my fete tickets some for twice what i paid for it and bought me some units. Why are we paying 6,7,800 in lara case upwards of 1200 tt dollars to go to a 6 hour fete. i will be in tnt next year selling tickets again $1 below the cheapest scalper price you got quoted
Old 02-26-2008, 10:27 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 8,190
Originally Posted by turboex View Post
Has anyone notice the quality of these all inclusive fetes have gone down down down, seems like it is slipping every year. The quality of drinks has drop off, many places ladies could not even get a malibu and anything. Last year salibia had everything this year not so much. jack daniels, jim beam and johnny are outside looking in. henny almost did not make it to some events, but royal oak was at every event. I understand machel all inclusive was a parking spot in the stadium you still had to buy your drinks and eats... Notice the price for no events have gone down and will not go down next year but the quality that you are given sure has. This year i did something diffrent i became a scalper, i sold alot of my fete tickets some for twice what i paid for it and bought me some units. Why are we paying 6,7,800 in lara case upwards of 1200 tt dollars to go to a 6 hour fete. i will be in tnt next year selling tickets again $1 below the cheapest scalper price you got quoted

yes i noticed no GREY GOOSE in sight in those fetes. lets say i was going through withdrawls
Old 02-26-2008, 11:37 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 152
I seriously think that we need to boycott some of the all inclusive that are over $500TT. It all boils down to pure greed on the part of the Organizers. We the tourist (ah really mean anyone whose money could multiply) have spoiled carnival. We go home and we intend to have a time and money is no object because we save for our vacation and the whole nine, but in the same instances they (organizers) are taking advantage people and the Carnival season.

On the newspapers when I was there, they said that band leaders were making in excess of 18,000,000TT, without paying one cent in taxes or even giving back to NCC or even donating to a cause.

We are paying over $100 US to go to a fete that we can't get what we want to drink, and we have to line up for food, and next year we giving the organizer ah next chance to rob us blind. If we have to pay that to go to a party in NYC we will be vex.

This is just my opinion.
Old 02-26-2008, 11:58 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,702
i'm not a big drinker so i go to an all-inclusive fete for the food and cuz pretty much all my friends are going.

howeva, i'm glad the only fete i went to was Sunnyside Up and i had great time, although one bar buss and the other was near death b4 the party ended. next yr i doing same ting by going only 1 fete. i had a ball at the diff tents each nite and buying drinks which still came out less than price a regular all-inclusive. they never run out of 1919 so i lucked out. sorry if any1's fave drinks were not available or ran out.

salty
Old 02-26-2008, 12:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,260
Originally Posted by MzTNT View Post
I seriously think that we need to boycott some of the all inclusive that are over $500TT. It all boils down to pure greed on the part of the Organizers. We the tourist (ah really mean anyone whose money could multiply) have spoiled carnival. We go home and we intend to have a time and money is no object because we save for our vacation and the whole nine, but in the same instances they (organizers) are taking advantage people and the Carnival season.

On the newspapers when I was there, they said that band leaders were making in excess of 18,000,000TT, without paying one cent in taxes or even giving back to NCC or even donating to a cause.

We are paying over $100 US to go to a fete that we can't get what we want to drink, and we have to line up for food, and next year we giving the organizer ah next chance to rob us blind. If we have to pay that to go to a party in NYC we will be vex.

This is just my opinion.

Sounds like Inland tax revenue office need to do some auditing.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 02-26-2008, 12:05 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,065
Originally Posted by MzTNT View Post

This is just my opinion.
From now on after that Salybia nightmare. I have set a rule. No fetes over $100 us. When I think back on Salybia I still can't believe how horrible it was and the nerve of those people. They are no better than a common thief who would put on a mask and break into your home or whatever.
Old 02-26-2008, 12:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
From now on after that Salybia nightmare. I have set a rule. No fetes over $100 us. When I think back on Salybia I still can't believe how horrible it was and the nerve of those people. They are no better than a common thief who would put on a mask and break into your home or whatever.
From what I hear, people went behind Michael Headly's back and print ticket and sell.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 02-26-2008, 12:12 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
From what I hear, people went behind Michael Headly's back and print ticket and sell.
yeah i heard that too, but how can that be?? those tickets were hard to duplicate, it was a plastic card that was in a sleeve. and you were told not to disgard the sleeve. i found that rather strange. then again anything is possible in Trini.

Last edited by CARAMELSISTA; 02-26-2008 at 12:15 PM..
Old 02-26-2008, 12:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 152
Dat man know he fete growing bigger and bigger every year and he need to take that into consideration and have more food vendors, etc. Five years ago that party was the shyt, now it just people and more people. Organizers should know that friends tell friends and that should be taking into consideration when planning events (we had 500 ppl last year, let's cater for 700) it's only common sense.
Old 02-26-2008, 12:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
yeah i heard that too, but how can that be?? those tickets were hard to duplicate, it was a plastic card that was in a sleeve. and you were told not to disgard the sleeve. i found that rather strange.
That's not hard to do nah. Find out who does print his tickets, go behind Michael's back and pass d person ah lil raise and yuh bizness fix.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 02-26-2008, 12:28 PM   #11 (permalink)

That's not hard to do nah. Find out who does print his tickets, go behind Michael's back and pass d person ah lil raise and yuh bizness fix.
they just messing up ah good thing man! steups blasted thief!
Old 02-26-2008, 12:30 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 14,065
Oh, I did not hear that. But Security was definitely selling wrist bands out side. The only way I will go to a fete Thursday in the day if if someone comes up with a new fete, that is not behind gods back and it less than 100 us.
I can only drink about four drinks and eat two small plates of food so that is about 60 us. You can have the other twenty towards security, insurance, and the band not IMIJ either. Singing other people music for 45 minutes...steups!!
Old 02-26-2008, 12:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 679
I think its rediculous the amout of money they charge for these all-incluesive.. but you know what we go home and we pay it so these prices will continue to escalate.. my rule is no more than 400tt..
Old 02-26-2008, 01:11 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 6,715
Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
I had the same rule this year and it will continue. Anything over 600TT is out. These fetes getting really ridiculous
Old 02-26-2008, 01:11 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 233
If we all keep paying and not doing anything whats the point. this year i actually enjoyed the fetes that was far less expensive and had a great time.. all inclusive started out of fear keeping certain elements out. but beach house still had folks there who were trying to fight. i had a great time in tnt for carnival went to only 3 fetes and sold my tickets to the rest. If we pay the price why should they lower it. I am all for making a profit but every year it goes up by $100. and the quality that is placed out there goes down