Credits: 1,102
All Hail The Chief...
After my road experience last year, I promised I would never play mas again in Trinidad...between fighting to get food from the food truck, the massive crowds and lax security who allowed people who payed for an "all-inclusive" experience to get trampled, I knew IE would not be an option.
Thank God, I had business to tie up in Trinidad, which required me making a trip. And thank God for Tribe...I must say that Tribe has shown me what an all-inclusive band is about. From the Cool Zones, to the impeccably spotless portapotties, complete with tampons, thong panty liners and pads, to the powder room at the rest station, complete with deodorant, makeup, glitter and costume adjustment equipment, to the air-conditioned rest stations, to the various cuisine that we were able to sit down and enjoy (instead of chasing after the food truck like a starving dog), to the ordered distribution of costumes, to the thoughtful contents of the gift bags (that cooling foot gel was a saviour on Tuesday night)...it was worth every cent I paid. My costume is still in one piece and didn't give me a rash... Well done, Tribe, well done. |
Credits: 16,209
I ejoyed the rest station buses with the ac because that Sun was horrible. |
Dreamweaver...
Credits: 438
Credits: 2,706
YOU WHERE IN TRINIDAD ![]() |
Credits: 1,102
Yes,
But with the exception of Bacchanal Wednesdays, UWI Splash, Girl Power, Insomnia and Brian Lara, I kept a very low profile. LSK...glad to meet you...Don't know if I'll be going to TT in 2k6 (I would like to try Brazil next year), but if I do go, Tribe is the only band I'll play with, and if it sold out, I'll work the drinks truck. :) |
Dreamweaver...
Credits: 438
Mas Band Correctionist
Credits: 405
all i can say is i had a time wid TRIBE BOI!!! it was my first trinidad mas experience an all i can say is i hook, an i doh even feel to venture out of TRIBE. i guess im being closed minded. but i figure if you have a nice experience why give it up. the ooooonly drawback i had was the tuesday lunch experience running out of food, but by that time i was too drunk to even care, an those quizno's sandwhiches hit the spot just the same way,
plus a nice young man shared his food me. for a band to come out that strong and hard for the first time wid only a few kinks, and more amenities than others was very impressive. costumes (especially quality), check! music (especially the Tribe/Shurwayne theme song..thought i would get sick of tekkin a bounce), check! DRINKS, check check! HOT MEN, CHECK! ![]() |
Signatures...
Tribe

plus a nice young man shared his food me. for a band to come out that strong and hard for the first time wid only a few kinks, and more amenities than others was very impressive. costumes (especially quality), check! music (especially the Tribe/Shurwayne theme song..thought i would get sick of tekkin a bounce), check! DRINKS, check check! HOT MEN, CHECK!