Old 02-15-2006, 11:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,316
Air Stocking

Don't waste your money...I ordered some and just tried it. The darkest color is coco and it's light....not sheer...makes you look like you have an artificial leg......plus, it won't protect you from dirt and all that nastiness the way nylons would...

light weight nylons for me....
Old 02-15-2006, 11:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 229
Ok, maybe I missed the memo, but what exactly are air stockings?
Old 02-15-2006, 11:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 697
type of 'spray on' stocking

and i'm glad i didn't go thru the trouble of getting it.. i figured that the colour thing may be an issue
Old 02-16-2006, 12:16 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Shaytan
type of 'spray on' stocking

and i'm glad i didn't go thru the trouble of getting it.. i figured that the colour thing may be an issue

O hell to the naw, give me basic nylons any day!
Old 02-16-2006, 04:15 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,898
I got my stockings already - they in the case pack up with the rest of de tings
Old 02-16-2006, 08:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
Livin' life in High Def..

Credits: 148
Originally Posted by mochany25
Ok, maybe I missed the memo, but what exactly are air stockings?

Get outta meh head!
Old 02-16-2006, 08:33 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun
makes you look like you have an artificial leg...

You wouldn't happen to have taken a picture by any chance!!
Old 02-16-2006, 09:53 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,263
okay...............

so what type of stockings u peeps got?? maybe I should go out an purchase some just in case......
Old 02-16-2006, 10:04 AM   #9 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
Originally Posted by Ms. Spicetatik
okay...............

so what type of stockings u peeps got?? maybe I should go out an purchase some just in case......
I bought the Sally Hansen Spray on's. If it doens't work for me I will go bare legged. I hate stocking...they are too uncomfortable for me to wear.
Old 02-16-2006, 10:15 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,263
Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
I bought the Sally Hansen Spray on's. If it doens't work for me I will go bare legged. I hate stocking...they are too uncomfortable for me to wear.

When I went to pick up my bug spray and sunblock at rite aid the other day, i saw that....but not to sure about it.....but will pick one up and a stocking just in case.....
Old 02-16-2006, 10:20 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
Not to mention, they will make you sweat terribly. I wore tights one year, and nearly dead....

Not again...

Disclaimer:
If yuh insist on wearing stockings, please walk wid powder and baby wipes. Trust me on this!
Old 02-16-2006, 10:20 AM   #12 (permalink)

okay...............

I got Leggs Sheer Energy in suntan. I've been wearing them to work and they are very comfortable.
Old 02-16-2006, 11:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,387
Vikki's Secret sheer to waist in sable... THE BOMB! Those things don't rip....
Old 02-16-2006, 11:36 AM   #14 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY
I got my stockings already - they in the case pack up with the rest of de tings
at least one of us is packing...
Old 02-16-2006, 11:39 AM   #15 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

When I went to pick up my bug spray and sunblock at rite aid the other day, i saw that....but not to sure about it.....but will pick one up and a stocking just in case.....
A friend and I will check out a dance store for hosiery, but I'll pick up some sheer stockings in case. That Air Stocking can is going right back in the box and I'm returning it asap...I want my money back....