امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة
Credits: 1,937
Ahem....
*cough* *burp* *sneeze* is anyone in here? damn.....
Credits: 4,624
Which carnival are you hitting next MS.69?
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة
was thinkin TnT but i can already tell that wont happen...so im tryin to do an island hop for next summer....SVG, SLU, BIM and GRENZ all in one go...so i would be out of NY from like the last week in June to mid Aug
but if anything, Im just gonna do BIM and Grenz (contingent upon my decision to attend summer school or not) besides Bahia, wha else u had in mind? |
Can't wait for Feb. 11th, 2009, this year was crazy.
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة
Yes it's a different kinda music, but nowhere and I mean nowhere is more crazy, bigger and wilder than what goes on down there. A full week of partying day and night on the streets until you pass out. I want to do St. Lucia though, I hope next year. But Bahia is numero uno for me.
Credits: 9,225
Lol
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)
Credits: 60,827
Hello.... hello......Helloooooooooooooooo
We'll I came in and no one is here **walks out thread scratching ass** |
Boonoonoonoos
Credits: 12,652
Do you prefer Brazilian music to West Indian music? |
I don't have any preference, but I live in T.O. and get my fair share of Soca already. We have artists from the WI here week in and out because Soca is huge in T.O. To be honest I'm more of a carnaval lover than a true Soca head, if I hear Soca, cool, if I don't no big deal. The music I hear down there during carnaval If I don't head down there I'll never hear that music played on my block. I can only see the artists there and there only.
I am referring to the carnaval itself. They just do it on a bigger stage compared to the W.Indies. That's not being disrespectful to meh fellow W.Indians, that's just plain factual and truthful. Never been to a carnaval where people party on the streets 6 days and nights. No W.Indian carnival has 6 days and nights of street mas. NONE. Or 3 million plus people in front of the beach and 230 different bands. And the costumes are simply unrivalled. Believe that. The warmth is unreal, the most hospitable people I've ever come across. Never experienced anything like it in my life, and will be back in February Lord willing. Ask Canalero, or SocaPineman that've been.....they know the real deal.
Azuuucar!
Credits: 57,261
I will somebody experience a Brazillian carnaval, they are on another planet when it comes to mas. Beija Flor will be the Samba school of my choice. Listen to their (Beija Flor) song from this year.
[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C7JDBnniiH0]YouTube - Carnival 2008 -Beija Flor Samba de Enredo[/ame] |